We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop”
Review of Papa's New Roost

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Papa's New Roost
Ranked #19 of 89 Restaurants in Sonora
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A small breakfast and lunch restaurant. Friendly servers despite the many people. A little loud but the service and the food more than made up for it. It is decorated with a country theme with roosters everywhere. It is located at Dusty Mine Road in the little center between Sonora and Twain Hart.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuolumne City, California, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“wow great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

we had dinner here with our kids and it was awesome, breakfast, lunch or dinner you can't go wrong, always fresh and fast lots to choose from and the daily specials are great

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank UNCLEJARHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
468 reviews
328 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

They passed my basic test: great poached eggs, crispy hash browns, moist pancake. Syrup warm.

Service was quick and friendly.

I would go back.

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and lots of it.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Its alway busy, just out of the town of Sonora. Homey place that is only open for breakfast and lunch. Be hungry the portions are big and its good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sox10str
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great breakfast in east Sonora”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Our family always enjoys eating breakfast and lunch at Papa's. The portions are big and we always take home left overs. No grease,very clean, and the waitresses are always great. We have been going here for many years and will continue to do so. Easy in and easy out. ( just be careful pulling out onto #108) Try it,you will like it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's New Roost also viewed

 

Been to Papa's New Roost? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing