We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best decision you'll ever make!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The room was very nice, coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator all in room, bed comfortable, very clean, close to shopping and casino, friendly and helpful staff. Casino package gives you more discounts. Breakfast was excellent and included coffee, juice, and fruit with the meal. Also, a complimentary drink or dessert with dinner the night you check in. It's nestled in the middle of the forest. Beautiful area and love the hot tub too. It's the perfect spot and you get so much for your money. We came up last year for my husband's birthday and went to the theater in Sonora. We would come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

717 - 723 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

For the area, the Best Western was a good deal. The room was in need of some update, but the voucher for free breakfast made up for it. The restaurant on the property serves a full on hot breakfast which is included with your room. No stale pastries and cereal. Good Deal! Not to fancy but centrally located to points of interest in the area. Would Recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

A very nice comfortable motel. Nice staff, clean operation, efficient services. Perfect for when your purpose is the travel and not ‘living’ in a motel room. The included breakfast adds true value to the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This is a good place if you have a dog and there are plenty of places to take them for a walk. The full breakfast was great and included in the price. I had 2 eggs, hash browns, sausage, toast, coffee and orange juice. The pillow are soft, but too fat for me and give me a sore neck the next day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Very nice hotel on the eastern side of Sonora, away from the bustle of a busy downtown .. but not too far to join in the activity with a short drive. Very comfortable beds and excellent Internet and very large HD television. Good value with their AARP rate. Very good full breakfast provided by the hotel's companion restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GaryKupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

hotel staffs are really professional, it was first time when we stayed in all BW hotels, front dest called us to check everything is ok. The room was decent size and clean, microwave and refrigerator are definitely plus. outside seems that it need some work. The bed was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EulessGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had the opportunity to spend an night in Sonora at the BW Sonora Oaks. Great hospitality. Desk folks (Kim et al) were right on top of things. Room immaculate. Very nice dinner at the attached restaurant. Definitely recommend the chicken fried steak. Dinner included soup/salad, drink and desert! Our stay included Breakfast. Wow! Tons of wonderful, yummy food. The service was very good. Attentive! Friendly! Only 60 miles from Yosemite in the Motherlode country. Will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Up the hill to the left in second building. Tons of parking. Second floor overlooks forest. Nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingtalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
172 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#3 of 7 in Groveland
829 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 6 in Jamestown
141 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Groveland Hotel
The Groveland Hotel
#5 of 7 in Groveland
595 reviews
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 19551 Hess Ave, Sonora, CA 95370-9720 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range: £66 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Sonora Best Western
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing