We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Minden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caring staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The people in the office went out of their way to help me with my luggage and make sure that I was comfortable in my room. When my daughter was injured and had to use crutches they did all they could to make her comfortable and help her with everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    372
    116
    23
    7
See reviews for
391
373
28
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good property, a little difficult to find without a GPS due to the roadways around Sonora.. Would recommend signage on the highway that continues through the area to a signage, "BW Sonora Oaks Next Right (of Left)" at the appropriate spot. Motel staff helpful. Quiet, restful location.

They don't have their own breakfast room but give you a voucher for a restaurant a 100-150 feet from the motel. For the price paid, would have preferred the motel having its own breakfast. If eating dinner at this restaurant, you get a free beer of your choice with your meal as a guest of the motel but they restricted us on the beer we could select contrary to the blue piece of paper that says any beer listed on the paper is available. Staff and owner of restaurant gracious.

Didn't check out other motels in the area but think this is probably the best place in the area.

Room Tip: Had we not arrived as late in the day as we did, we would have tried some of the recommended restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.louis, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good motel, highly recommend.Great food, actually too much but we are people that split means usually. Great drink prices and the hotel and hot tub was great.Highly recommend if you are traveling through this area. Road trip is wonderful through the Sonora Pass and down to the Mono Lake area and also close to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff at the Sonora Best Western were friendly and helpful. Toni went out of her way to find left behind laptop and cell phone power cords and return them to me via FedEx. Wait staff at the dinner were equally warm friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Winnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Great hotel for couples & families with children (see guests with pets so they must also be pet-friendly!). We stay here at least 5 to 6x/year, when visiting family in Copperopolis, to spend time with our granddaughter (she also loves this hotel, their hot tub and pool!). Close to Columbia State Park (which has many family/kid-friendly activities) and not far from local shopping & local restaurants. Staff is welcoming, responsive & attentive to details. Breakfast at restaurant next door is a terrific value!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We found ourselves in Sonora due to a flat tire on our Enterprise rental cae and had to spend the night. This hotel was down the road from Enterprise rental so it was handy. From the outside it looked like any other older Best Western and I did not expect much, but it was full of nice surprises! First, the clerks were super friendly and helped us get the best rate. (I think it was $99 senior rate with full breakfast, free drinks next door) Carried our bags upstairs for us. Super clean, quiet, modern room, big TV, wifi, more like a more expensive chain. Again, nice surprise, The room came with breakfast and also two free alcoholic drinks for dinner at the restaurant next door. I expected the usual "help yourself to cereal and coffee in styrofoam -type" of set-up, but we got a full-service huge breakfast, on par with eating at a Denny's and getting their "grand slam." A nice surprise. Not much to do in Sonora that we could see, but we were on the way to Lake Tahoe the next morning and did not stick around. But if you need a place to stay in this area, this place is good. Also noticed a Yert bus stop outside, with trips to Yosemite apparently, The road from Yosemite was a bit windy and tiring, so a bus ride from this place to YNP is something to consider.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tvwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conifer, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really liked it here. Clean, large rooms with everything you need. Good on site restaurant. Nice staff. Our room was nice, looks like they were doing some updating of otherrooms as well. Easy to get to from Yosemite or the nearby Railtown train museum. Would stay there again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FindingMyWayHome2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
2.6 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
5.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 19551 Hess Ave, Sonora, CA 95370-9720
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Sonora Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing