We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Spring Valley, United States
2 reviews
“Sonora Oaks”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is the best hotel you will find in the area...plain and simple. Reservations can be hard to get as this is a jumping off point for Yosemite National Park. Book early for the best rates. A full American breakfast is included, at a nearby coffee shop, every day of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    380
    118
    23
    7
See reviews for
396
383
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seaside ca
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times. I have never had a bad experience with this site. The hotel staff always make you feel at home and ensure that you are comfortable and have all the tools you need for your stay - accommodations are perfect. A+++++ toward the restaurant staff also. The location is perfect - easy access to local points of interest, shopping centers, golf courses and highways.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank seasidemustang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is well managed, well maintained and a good value. It is in a great location to visit the town of Sonora, and all the other close sites. The breakfast was provided by the restaurant and it was very good. Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The people in the office went out of their way to help me with my luggage and make sure that I was comfortable in my room. When my daughter was injured and had to use crutches they did all they could to make her comfortable and help her with everything.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Good property, a little difficult to find without a GPS due to the roadways around Sonora.. Would recommend signage on the highway that continues through the area to a signage, "BW Sonora Oaks Next Right (of Left)" at the appropriate spot. Motel staff helpful. Quiet, restful location.

They don't have their own breakfast room but give you a voucher for a restaurant a 100-150 feet from the motel. For the price paid, would have preferred the motel having its own breakfast. If eating dinner at this restaurant, you get a free beer of your choice with your meal as a guest of the motel but they restricted us on the beer we could select contrary to the blue piece of paper that says any beer listed on the paper is available. Staff and owner of restaurant gracious.

Didn't check out other motels in the area but think this is probably the best place in the area.

Room Tip: Had we not arrived as late in the day as we did, we would have tried some of the recommended restaur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St.louis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very good motel, highly recommend.Great food, actually too much but we are people that split means usually. Great drink prices and the hotel and hot tub was great.Highly recommend if you are traveling through this area. Road trip is wonderful through the Sonora Pass and down to the Mono Lake area and also close to Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The staff at the Sonora Best Western were friendly and helpful. Toni went out of her way to find left behind laptop and cell phone power cords and return them to me via FedEx. Wait staff at the dinner were equally warm friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Winnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
153 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
5.2 mi away
Jamestown Hotel
Jamestown Hotel
#1 of 5 in Jamestown
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Sonora Best Western
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing