We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Certificate of Excellence
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - out of town”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Big room with all usual facilities. Nice pool.

Hotel is a several miles from town, and there is not much in the immediate location. However, the on-site Diner proved to be very good for both breakfast (complimentary) and evening meals.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
After reading your review, I felt like taking a night off and staying in my own hotel! A great review! Thank you noted the “King Fireplace Suite” We have only four of those rooms, although the rest of our rooms are very nice, too. Thank you for comments about our team, they love to read those nice reviews!

Christopher Link
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    522
    380
    118
    23
    7
See reviews for
396
383
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
No. California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed in the 'fireplace' suite. The room was large and cozy. The sliding back door opened onto a small patio with a table and chairs with a partial view of the wooded area and a cobblestone walkway. The room had a large sitting area with full size sofa facing a lovely stone fireplace. In the evening we turned on the fireplace and it felt like we were in a mountain cabin. It was very quiet and private. We also had an in-room Jacuzzi tub which was only partially closed off from the room. The room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room included breakfast at the adjoining restaurant as well as a welcome drink on the day of arrival. We will definitely return whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
After reading your review, I felt like taking a night off and staying in my own hotel! A great review! Thank you for noting the “King Fireplace Suites” We have only four of those rooms, although the rest of our rooms are very nice, too. Thank you for comments about our team, they love to read those nice reviews!

Christopher Link
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellflower, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Very enjoyable stay at Best Western, Sonora, CA. No complaints and the breakfast is amazing. Only hotel we stay in when we visit the Sonora area. Rooms are always clean and the hotel is over all very quiet. Only complaint I have is that the air conditioner in our room was very noisy. Not just the normal hum but other noises. This would not stop us from staying here again however. We love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here on 8/1 to 8/3 plus one night. The extra night was graciously comped due to my having car problems. The entire staff, especially Toni at the front desk, were very understanding, friendly and helpful of my situation. The was spotless. It shows that the housekeeping staff take pride in their work and do a good job at it. I had a great stay here with my 2 year old. We will definitely book another stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place was better then I expected! The staff were extrememly friendly, the pool was clean and the rooms were nice and comfy. Not to mention the food and service at the restaurant was wonderful.. We'd definatley stay here again and refer our friends. Julie Basurto

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

From the moment we rolled into the parking lot to the time we left, things went smoothly. Great staff at check in and check out. Very friendly and helpful. Room was large and nice. Plenty of parking near the room. The restaurant next door is convenient and good. Prices are reasonable and coupons from the hotel make it an even better deal. If you are looking for a place in this area, don't hesitate to book here.

Room Tip: We stayed in 122. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The breakfast was fantastic. The room was OK, but there were a few things that weren't up to par. The towel rack had rust on it. The sink faucet wasn't the right size for the sink. There were tiny black bugs in the tub. Did tell the staff about the bugs. They said that due to the location of the hotel this was normal, but that they would look into it. We didn't get a chance to try the swimming pool nor the hottub. But it did look nice and wish we could have.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank danigirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sonora
2.7 mi away
Gunn House Hotel
Gunn House Hotel
#2 of 8 in Sonora
387 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aladdin Inn
Aladdin Inn
#3 of 8 in Sonora
154 reviews
11.1 mi away
Hotel Charlotte
Hotel Charlotte
#2 of 7 in Groveland
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
INNS of California-Sonora
13.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Inn & Suites
18.6 mi away
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
Yosemite Westgate Lodge
#4 of 7 in Groveland
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 19551 Hess Avenue, Sonora, CA 95370-9720 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sonora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Sonora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this Sonora, California hotel conveniently located in the heart of Gold Country. Those in need of Yosemite lodging will not be disappointed at the Best Western Sonora Oaks! Guests will be a short distance from many landmarks and attractions, including the Sierra Railroad, Columbia State Park and Yosemite National Park. Guests will also be near Dodge Ridge Ski Area, Leland Snow Park and we are the closest hotel to Black Oak Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel Sonora
Best Western Sonora Oaks Hotel And Conference Center
Sonora Best Western
Best Western Plus Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing