We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada South El Monte
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South El Monte
SURREY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rooms”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Unfortunately i was very disappointed with the quality of rooms. This hotel was no different than a truck stop motel. The carpets were old, the washrooms were terrible with very very old outdated toilet bowl and sink and shower head faucets. The toilet would not flush properly, very worn out and dilapidated is how i would describe it. The mircowave was disgusting. Except for the television flat screens everything else in the room appeared like it was bought at a Thrift store or the salvation army store. I am definitly never staying at the Ramada again if this is the standard of rooms that they call 3 star. This hotel is not even worth rating like a 1 star it is really a truck stop
motel quality something fit for a one night stand. The club house coffee shop for breakfast was a joke it was so bad i didnt bother even sitting down for a coffee. The quality of the breakfast was so poor that

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    55
    43
    34
    33
See reviews for
66
41
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just makes me mad to even think about. Really? You require a min? Lucky I am even bothering. How about this? If the landscapers bother to rack, maybe cleaning all the cig butts out of the flowerbeds around the pool might be a good idea. Install an ashtray maybe. Or if you bother to salt the place with pop machines, actually have more than the one of three in the lobby be operational. Lame!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Peggy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South El Monte hotels

HERMITAGE
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hotel was conveniently located on a corner, with gas stations on two other corners, a Burger King on the other corner, and the entrance to the freeway within yards. First room was located around the back, at the corner, with a dark stairway right beside. Asked to be moved to the front of the hotel, and request was honored. Staff was friendly enough.......... Jacob was a sweetheart. Room was very spacious, with a living area upon entry, couch, counter, microwave and refrigerator. Doors to close between to separate living/sleeping areas. Large, flat-screen televisions - wonderful. Bathroom was a little odd - shower head low, and towel racks inside shower. Somehow it worked out, though. Continental breakfast was ok. Restaurant staff very friendly. Cleaning employees respected request to not enter room. Room had a safe, which was very nice. Free parking! Actual air conditioning, not a noisy window unit.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank FIDMmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
We apologize for your stay to not be up to the level of satisfaction we strive to deliver. We're glad that our staff was able to accommodate all of your needs and that the facility was mostly to your satisfaction. We try our best to make sure that our guests every need is met and provide many amenities (free WiFi, parking, continental breakfast, toiletries, iron/ironing board, in room coffee, and more) to make sure that every common traveling contingency is met. We always try to improve ourselves and hope you'll give us another chance to make a better impression on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Monte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Had a great experience and room was clean. Staff very friendly. Bed was very comfortable and had a great night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you so much for your glowing review! We here at the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte strive our best to provide the best service possible! I hope you had a chance to visit our lounge where it features Happy Hour throughout the week! If not, we hope you come back soon so you can give it a try and have a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLD BRIDGE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

pool closed first two days ,other then that was fine,menu can have a little bit more ,i smelled french toast on one morning not on menu ,girls of the club house very nice and kind

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamY914, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for staying at the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte. We really appreciate your patronage and are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We apologize for having the pool closed during a part of your stay. After the summer rush and heavy pool usage we do our best to clean the pool as quickly as possible to keep downtime to the absolute minimum. Our restaurant does have a nice variety of food ranging from American, Mexican, and Chinese and we regret it didn't exactly have what you had in mind. I'm glad our waitresses at the restaurant provided you good service to comment on. We'll make sure they hear the good word from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williams, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We made our reservations for 3 nights,because we were traveling for business meetings. The room has a foul smell and when we opened the fridge was really dirty and frozen with stains on the ice. They changed our room. The next morning as soon as I went to brush there was water dripping on my head. They changed my room on the other side of the wing, so we had to carry everything there and was late of my meeting.And now the 3rd room was not a pleasant one either and had no internet for my business purposes. I don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William Y, Manager at Ramada South El Monte, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
We highly regret that your stay at our hotel was not up to our usual standard. We wish to apologize to you and your family for the inconvenience we have put upon your trip. We humbly ask that you give us another chance to make up for our poor showing.

Our employees always strive to give guests the best customer service possible and we take cleanliness and internet issues seriously as those are among two of the most important services hotels must provide for business/family travelers in this day and age. We are looking into those two issues immediately and would like to invite you back in the future for us to redeem ourselves to let you know how much we value and seriously consider all input from our valued guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South El Monte
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Rosemead
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles Montebello
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 11 in Rosemead
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hilton Los Angeles/San Gabriel
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
3.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada South El Monte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada South El Monte

Property: Ramada South El Monte
Address: 1089 Santa Anita Ave, off the I-60 Freeway, South El Monte, CA 91733-3864
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South El Monte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South El Monte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada South El Monte 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Inn & Suites South El Monte! We’re an all suites hotel where our basic suite has a separate living room and bedroom. We're located in the San Gabriel Valley right off the 60 freeway and near the 605. No place in Los Angeles is too far, as easy freeway access allows you to reach whatever destination you desire. We have several shopping centers nearby as well as restaurants of different ethnic cuisine. Our on site restaurant/lounge can also serve as another place to sit back, relax, and enjoy your time with us.Enjoy a wonderfully spacious two room suite and soak yourself in the Jacuzzi. Start your day off with our complimentary continental breakfast. You can come down and enjoy a nice meal in our restaurant/lounge or stay in bed and let us bring up whatever you desire with room service. Just let yourself in and we’ll handle the rest...Included with your suite - Free WiFi - Continental breakfast for two - 2 Flat Screen TVs with Cable - Mini-Fridge, Microwave, iron/ironing board, hair-dryer, in-room safe - Free parking with an all night security guard on premises - Maid turnover service - Fitness Center - Business Center (fax and printing services available) - Onsite laundry washer and dryer, Offsite dry-cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada South El Monte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel South El Monte
Ramada Inn And Suites
South El Monte Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing