We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service? What customer service?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites South Gate
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in South Gate
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I booked myself a last minute stay here. Then I get told hey, pick a different city so I cancel and go change to a different hotel near Knotts Berry Farm. More touristy.

Fun your thing happened. I canceled my booking less than two hours after I made it. They already charged my account. It was only pending and I was assured it'd be reversed. This morning it'd processed through and debited my account. Now I'm told my authorizion hasn't been released yet. Yeah. Now I'm told it's a ten day wait to get credited for a hotel room I never used. Also may have to cancel my trip as I didn't have money for double charging the hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank 1anony-moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We asked to see a room first but it was against policy, beds were filthy, ended up going to target to buy new bedding and pillows, will never stay here again even if they paid me. Rest of the furniture was stained dirty broken and plain ol disgusting. Thankful our daughters were not with us to stay in this horendous place.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lupijuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

In the middle of a commercial area, parking available free of charge directly in front of room. Receptionist awaits you behind a glass wall which makes you doubt this is a safe area. The room (ground floor) was big but smelled (smoker) and was hot. In the morning we could not open the curtains as everyone would have been able to look inside. If you need a cheap place this one is okay, but if you want to feel good - go elsewhere ...

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms make sure you get a decent share of privacy. Ground floor not advisable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JTDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

I Stayed here last night because of its location. The room was dirty. Grease or oil on the furniture. Hair in the bathroom and cigarette holes in the blanket. The TV had only 12 channels of which only 7 were english language. Loud noises coming from drunk people outside my door until midnight. This was my worst motel experience in several years.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank canadablizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Socrate321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank c0llide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites South Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Gate
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn South Gate
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
2.7 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites South Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites South Gate

Address: 8821 Garfield Ave, South Gate, CA 90280-3710 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Southgate)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South Gate
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in South Gate
Price Range: £56 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites South Gate 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn & Suites South Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing