We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arroyo Vista Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alhambra Hotel(Alhambra)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Luan Motel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rose Bowl Motel(Los Angeles)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
176
33
16
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
33
16
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheeseb bpasadena areathe san gabriel mountainsbed and breakfastcraftsman styleother guestsprepared breakfastoccidental collegelargest roomrose bowlhuntington gardensoak terracelos angelesa wonderful place to staydowntown layogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2009

Gorgeous Craftsman Inn, impeccably rennovated. Not too expensive but with all the luxury touches and with fabulous food.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cushlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2009

This is a sophisticated B&B in a lovely, quiet setting. The rooms and bathrooms are roomy, clean and comfortable. It is in a beautifully restored/renovated Arts & Crafts style house high on a hillside. The owner succeeds in evoking a gracious feeling of "Old California" without succumbing to the fussy, cluttered Victorian look so common in B&Bs today..

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plethoradearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2009

Since we couldn't make it back to the Banff Springs Hotel in Canada, where we were married, we decided to enjoy the best Inn in the U.S.A--The Arroyo Vista Inn, right in our home town of South Pasadena. We were delighted with the charm and architecture of the Inn, and our Anniversary Suite was superb. The service at the Arroyo Vista Inn was incomparable to anywhere else. It was absolutely first rate--from anticipating every need or desire we might have, including champagne celebration and special treats at night to gourmet made-to-order breakfast, to accomodate a special diet. The Innkeeper made us feel welcome, relaxed and happy. We highly recommend the Arroyo Vista Inn any time and for every occasion

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmiddleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

Arroyo Vista Inn is an unexpected gem among the bed and breakfasts I've stayed at. More five star than loving-hands-at-home decor, pristine bedrooms and bathroom (complete with robes), sitting high on a hillside in Pasadena. We stayed here for the weekend and felt welcome as well as very pampered and comfortable. Breakfast one day was (mild) cheddar cheese souffle (the owner shared the easy recipe) fresh fruit, La Brea bakery breads, and for me, a latte (made with freshly ground beans). Absolutely no complaints about this place. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekendtraveler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

I stayed at the Inn for 4 days during a recent trip to Pasadena to watch the Rose Bowl game. As a Penn State fan, I did not enjoy the game but the rest of the trip was fantastic. My room was great, views included,as was the food. Pat and her staff were wonderful. I will be a returning guest.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GARScranton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews