We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Little Surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Clean and well appointed. Sheets/towels are soft and comfortable. Furniture allows for work, relaxation with plenty of space to put away clothes. The room has a refrigerator/microwave/wide screen TV plenty of outlets to plug in. My room faced the highway yet the noise was minimal (surprise). Parking available nearby & on site staff are professional & courteous. Will return here and highly recommend this to business associates.

Room Tip: Some room are closer to parking area, if you need close access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlySailTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you liked our hotel.We appreciate your business and we would love to see you in future. Thanks again for taking your time and providing your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Charming, clean, quiet, comfortable place with a very good location. We arrived late after travel snaf-us and were greeted very pleasantly by the family member who was on duty at that late hour.
This family owned business appears to keep customer care and cleanliness top priority. It is located near city bus and BART accessibility, and also very near some charming downtown restaurants and smaller businesses. We awoke refreshed and wanted to book a couple more nights there for our return trip, but all rooms were booked the next week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olesengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Right near the airport, great price, and the office staff is great.
We acedently booked 2 rooms and they took one off no problem.
The breakfast is a little small, but there is one if you are in a hurry. I liked this place so much I stayed on my way back too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fetch1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Amazing place to stay and extremely friendly and helpful staff! We had a very early flight in and a very late flight out, when we arrived they let us know that they did not have a room designated for holding luggage. We asked if there was any kind of solution they could offer us or help us find one. They looked up our room and the previous person had already checked out so they allowed us to store our bag in there while they cleaned and then returned at the check in time at 3 to officially get keys and such. We were EXTREMELY grateful as it was out first time in the city and had no idea about anything. On our way out, they allowed us to do the same again, coming back just before the check in time to get our bags and head to the airport! Words cannot describe how kind this staff was. Every time they saw us they asked how we were, if we were having fun, and if we needed anything. The hotel and small and quaint which we really liked. We had no real issues with the room at all and found it very homey, comfortable, and more then adequate. It is about a 10-15 minute walk (depending on how healthy you are) to the Caltrain which can take you up and down almost anywhere. The neighborhood seems a little sketchy but we walked to and from the Caltrain every night, some late nights, and had absolutely no issues or worries at all. I'd like to note that the room also had a mini fridge and microwave in the room, which was very convenient! Overall, very much so recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and well laid out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akilina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed there for 5 nights. The room was clean. Price included breakfast but we didn't try because the breakfast area was too small. There is a ramp up to the parking space which is just 5 steps away from our room. Love how convenient it is.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ang k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We really enjoyed the motel. We were very well received, the rooms are large comfortable and clean. Close to the airport and away from the main tourist spots. Anyway there is very close public transport avaiable . San Francisco is an very expensive city and this hotel has a very good cost benefit .In addition it has parking and to park in SF you will spending a lot of money.
For Brazilian people , there is a Café di Casa in the street where you can eat Pão de Queijo , Coxinha , Arroz com Feijão etc... It worth every penny expet .
The only problem is wifi signal that needs to be improved

Room Tip: Spend some time talking to Sam at the reception, it is very helpful and can help you if you have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vagalugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,651 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £81 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing