We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for early flights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Really good airport hotel/motel close to Airport for a one night stop over with early flights. Not luxury but clean and spacious room, good standard, comfy beds, good wifi and clean bathroom.

Only bad thing was communications, no good public transportations and when we took a taxi from central San Francisco the driver could not find the hotel, took 20 min extra before we got there...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Having stayed a number of times in hotels around SFO airport I find this hotel to be a good deal. There are a lot of options and various price ranges. This hotel offers a great value and good location, in an area where hotel rates are rising. We spent 4 days there(two at start of vacation and two when leaving). There are a number of places to eat within walking distance. America's Best Value Inn in South SF has all the basics- free parking, small continental breakfast , fridge , microwave and internet. One can walk around the neighborhood and feel safe. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They obviously pay attention to detail and monitor the property. Rooms are extremely clean and surprisingly spacious. When someone accidentally spilled some breakfast outside our room they had it cleaned within minutes. For the price, I do not think one could do better in this area. Only down side is the they do not have a shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a sofa which is nice if you are looking to have a place to relax in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were just staying one night in San Francisco prior a trip to Reno. The hotel is just minutes from the airport and very convenient. The room was spotlessly clean and had all amenities required for a good nights sleep. Parking was easy and practically right outside the door of our upstairs room. All in all a very good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juaradawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great place to stay if your looking for a really nice (recently renovated) room for a night near SF. Management was SUPER friendly and we enjoyed our stay in a nice clean room (and super clean bathroom) which was only about 20 mins from the city. Not luxury - but clean and comfortable. I will definitely look here to stay again if I'm going in for a baseball game at AT+T park or for a next day adventure in SF.

Room Tip: Rooms are prone to airport noise (but you knew that since you booked near the airport!-ha) Limited p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

American Best Inn is in a spectacular location. Just minutes away from candlestick park, SF airport and about 15 minutes from ATT park home of SF Giants! I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast, the rooms were very spacious, and clean. My room had microwave and mini refrigerator. Although I loved location and cleanliness of room, I would most likely never stay here again do to extremely firm bed. I tossed and turn all night due to mattress being to hard. Awakening because my arm falling a sleep, then switch side until I woke again. If you do not mind a firm/ hard mattress this place is fabulous because of It's location, spacious rooms, and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmedina_1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Check in was quick and courteous. Sam, the manager greeted us the next morning and was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and spacious and the breakfast suited us. Only minor complaint would be that the air conditioning is noisy but this seems to be the norm. Free parking makes this place very good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HalesowenStel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

On our way to Burning Man this was our pit stop. Being on a budget trip we wanted to avoid the expensive SFO hotels, then this is a great option near shopping centres to prepare the trip to the Nevada Desert.

We stayed there on our way back to Europe from Burning Man, the stuff helped us and where friendly.

Room Tip: Try to take one of the 4 rooms with access to the parking, useful if you need to pack your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richards_remarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam T, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our hotel and had a good value for your money. We appreciate your business and hope we can see you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
997 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,648 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport

Address: 701 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £82 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco. We are conveniently located off Highway 101, only three miles north from San Francisco International Airport and eight miles from downtown San Francisco. Our hotel is a short ride from Fisherman's Wharf, Cable Car Stations, Pier 39, Presidio, Fort Mason, Alcatraz, and the Golden Gate Bridge. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco features 23 newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with beautiful decor. Our hotel offers a free continental breakfast served daily from 7am to 10am. Our guest rooms feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, cable TVs with HBO, hairdryers, irons, ironing boards, and free local calls. Free on-site parking is available. Our hotel is ideal for families, couples, and individual travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco offers the perfect blend of bay area charm, luxury, and modern amenities. We understand that it is the little things that make your stay comfortable. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Airport/South San Francisco, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport Hotel
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites - San Francisco Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing