We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs some renovation” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Oyster Point

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
Certificate of Excellence
Torino, Italia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Needs some renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff at this hotel is friendly and the views of the bay pretty, but it needs to be updated and more cohesive in its decor. All the carpeting is worn and the walls show the evidence of many a suitcase bump. Very strange artwork and many different styles of fabrics from floral to geometric to cutesy. We had lunch in the restaurant which was quite good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slpitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla C, Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
I agree, we definitely have a lot going on in our guestrooms. When we renovated our rooms, the designer wanted to make sure that the hotel was colorful, fun and atypical of conventional hotel rooms. We have animal prints, geometric designs and florals, with conversation-starting artwork.
The website pictures are an accurate depiction of our hotel....a little quirky for sure. We hope that our staff made you feel welcome and appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    135
    35
    9
    5
See reviews for
46
278
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
walnut grove, ca
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel for the 4th time and we were treated like old friends. The ladies at the desk remembered us and arranged transportation for us to the port the next day.
The restaurant is great. Their filet sliders are to die for.
The rooms are huge and beautiful over looking the marina.
We were gone for 14 days and are car was safe and sound where we left it. After staying at 6 different hotels in the airport area that keeps your car, this is my favorite.
So quiet and friendly, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gottogonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marla C, Manager at Inn at Oyster Point, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you so much! We'll look forward to sending you off on your next fabulous cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Inn at Oyster Point in South San Francisco is a vacation in and of itself. All rooms face the bay waters and a marina. There is a water front walk for exercise that runs for miles along the bay. A great inn for relaxation near the big city.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on our last night in California so we'd have a stress free commute to the airport the next morning. I cannot say enough about how helpful, courteous and efficient the entire staff was, but the rooms and restaurant are in the need of a dire upgrades. The room was clean and that is the most important element to feeling comfortable, however, the gas fireplace was falling apart, the room was outdated in too many ways to even begin to mention, and the bathroom was very dark. In fact, the light over the vanity was only half lit. It's such a shame because the location is very nice and perfect location for getting to the airport. Also, as I said, the staff from the front desk to the shuttle driver were top notch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here on the first and last night of our honeymoon on the Redwood Coast. It was an easy drive to the airport and there was plenty of parking. The hotel has a funky vibe and interesting decor, and our room was very clean and comfortable. The view of sunrise over the bay was amazing! It was great to have a choice of continental breakfast delivered to our room. This hotel definitely doesn't feel like a city hotel, however, as it's in more of a business park area, but that meant it was quiet and great for sleeping. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnonReviewer12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
211 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I spent one night at the Inn at Oyster Point. My 1st floor room was lovely, roomy, comfortable and modern with a great view over the bay and the local marina. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and breakfast in the room was on time and delicious.
Overall a great location and a great hotel.

Room Tip: As the hotel is away from the highway it's pleasantly quiet, but there is some aircraft noise du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife and I were in SF for a few days and wanted to be close to the airport.With easy access to the city and the airport the Inn fit the bill perfectly. Our room was large and comfortable with good work space and a fireplace. No king size beds were available, so sleep was a bit crowded. Continental room service breakfast is included in the room rate; a nice touch. It is located in an office park, so no amenities close by. The hall noise was a bit of an issue, as every door closing is heard throughout. Were I in need of similar accommodation I would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler_N0t_T0urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Property: Inn at Oyster Point
Address: 425 Marina Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing