We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inn at Oyster Point
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Was able to find a room during a huge conference at the Moscone. The price was good for a SF room with lots of space. The room and bathroom were very clean. As previously note, my room was very spacious with a fireplace and a gorgeous view of the bay. I was on the second floor and would choose the third floor next time. I think I noticed the door noise more than I noticed the noise from the planes. An even then, it was not too disturbing. Fluffy towels, breakfast delivered on time, great view, comfortable bed, what more could you ask. Did I say that breakfast was delivered. Oh, the staff will bend over backwards to answer questions or make you stay as carefree as possible. I really liked the young shuttle driver that was being trained for the front desk, he is a keeper. Wish it had somewhere to exercise.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise and a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opus345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    137
    35
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
279
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We stumbled on this place via Park-Sleep-Fly. (We use it a lot to leave a car when travelling.) This place is amazing! The rooms are very large, and look over a marina (I'm a boater, this property is actually adjacent to the marina where my boat went after i sold it years ago). Not sure what this place was, but it was recently renovated. Each room has a gas fireplace, and a sitting area which capitalizes on the water views. Breakfast is included, and -get this! - you order what you want the night before and they bring it up to you (room service) at the time you designate.
We will seek this place out for sure the next time we need an airport hotel - in fact, its well worthy of a 'getaway overnite' for us as well ( we live 1 hour north)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modesto
Level Contributor
537 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms are large and not overly cluttered with furniture. Our room had a very comfortable elevated queen size bed, a desk with chair, a TV/dresser combination, and two comfortable chairs with table in a sitting area ideal for looking at the view from our windown of San Francisco Bay, the adjacent park and marina. When we woke up in the morning, we saw the sun rise on the Bay and watched the fog roll in over the water. This is a surprisingly rural setting within a large urban area, very quiet. Occasionally, we heard a plane take off from San Francisco airport, but were far enough away not to be disturbed by it. The other guests were quiet, too. We had a sound night's sleep, waking up refreshed and rested.
The bathroom was amply large and well stocked with amenities. The shower had a control that was easy to adjust water temperature. We had plenty of warm water regardless of duration of shower.
The room had no maintenance problems. It also had a gas fireplace which was easy to turn on. However, we did not use it. The TV had the largest number of channels to choose from of any place we have ever stayed. The TV looked like a 32 inch and was easy to see from the bed. We did not use the computer services, but understand that the hotel is linked up.
The free breakfast was brought to our room at the exact time requested. We were given a choice of breakfast pastry or bagel and cream cheese, hard boiled egg or cereal, milk or soy milk, a fruit juice, and a bowl of fruit. The fruit bowl had fresh strawberry, raspberry, cantalope and pineapple.
The hotel is not new and our rooms did not appear to be as new as the one shown in the promotional picture. However, the picture does accurately show some of the furniture that was in our room.
The front desk staff were very welcoming and friendly. They endeavored to be helpful, asking every time we saw them whether we were in need of anything.
The location of the hotel was ideal. It is between the airport and downtown San Francisco in a quiet area. If you have a rental car, this is the place to stay. It is out of the way for public transportation. But with a car, it takes only 15 minutes to get downtown and not much longer to most points of interest.
We booked via the web site. However, I made a mistake while booking, immediately called the hotel, fixed the mistake without hassle, and got a tremendous value for the price paid.
We really do look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The hotel has many view rooms free from obstructions. If you want a view, make sure you ask! You m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modestotrekkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
725 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We needed to stay a night close to SFO airport and my wife discovered the Inn at Oyster Point. Best discovery in a long time. It is far from the buzz and noise of the city and highway, yet so close to San Francisco, 101, as well as SFO airport.

The property is close to the Marina and all rooms have a nice view. The rooms are very spacious, have a huge wonderful bathroom, and even a chimney! The little alcove with chairs to sit and enjoy the marina is blissful. Service is impeccable, breakfast convenient and good: Fill out the form, get it delivered to your room at the desired time. What else is there to desire?

Rooms and the whole property are very clean and well kept. Loads of free parking, super-fast wifi. Definitely a repeat!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor (3). The view of the marina and the bay is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icanhazsweetsokthx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Inn at Oyster Point was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were large with a fireplace, comfortable, and a view of the marina and park area. The people and the service were excellent. We will stay there again when we’re in the area. We would recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwestsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

The service here is beyond superb, from the front desk, to the bar, restaurant, & shuttle driver. Our room was clean, comfortable, plenty of light to read, & had a nice marina view. Cozy fireplace, large bathroom (with robes), & amenities. We left very early, so the staff had packed us a "to go" breakfast of yogurt, juice, & protein bar and placed it in the fridge in the room. They arranged for a taxi & paid for it. When we returned we called the shuttle once we had our luggage & he was there by the time we exited the building. The bar has "happy hour" prices & a bar menu. We chose to have a drink, then return for dinner later. The dinner was very good & the price was reasonable. If you need parking for more than 10-14 days the Inn at Oyster Point has the best prices. We will definitely stay here when we travel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlastOff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
259 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

When we walked it we were greeted with a smile and hello. Our room 330 was waiting for us. Fireplace, King bed, big bathroom and a wonderful view. Staff is excellent and we really enjoy the continental breakfast in the room. Just able to sit and enjoy the view while having breakfast. They bring a paper and it is always fresh.

We will return to our favorite place in the SF area.

Room Tip: Third floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Oyster Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Oyster Point

Property: Inn at Oyster Point
Address: 425 Marina Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Oyster Point 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is located on the San Francisco Bay at Oyster Point Marina. All guestrooms feature a fireplace and beautiful view of the Bay. We are located just 10 minutes north of the San Francisco Airport and 10 miles south of San Francisco. Complimentary airport transportation is available from 7:00 am-10:00 pm, daily. Complimentary continental breakfast is delivered to your guestroom, each morning and free wireless access is provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn at Oyster Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Oyster Point Hotel South San Francisco
Hotel At Oyster Point
At Oyster Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing