We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, pleasant for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I stay here frequently and get consistent good service from the front desk and the rooms are always fresh - especially since the recent remodel. The breakfast is nice - waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, coffee and juice. Free wifi. It's close to the airport, next to Dennys.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsvalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2011

I merely needed a place to stay between a flight from Tokyo and on to Phoenix the next morning. This served the purpose just fine and the rate was very good considering what airport hotels charge at SFO. Shuttle was prompt, Room was standard and wifi free. Really did not need more. It is in an odd area wedged netween busy highways and access roads and what seems a fruit and vegetable delivery center and wharehouse, so don't expect a wealth of eating options within easy reach...there's a Denny's. That's it! Also although it is called the La Quinta North, it is actually in South San Francisco (but technically northwest of the airport).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

After having a terrible experience at Fisherman's Wharf, we were fed up with San Francisco, but too tired to travel else where, when we saw this LaQuinta, and I said we'll stay here. The people here went out of their way to make our stay pleasurable. It was right next to a Denny's Restaurant, so my husband walked across the parking lot, got us dinner, and we ate in our room. The next morning breakfast was great. I would highly recommend this LaQuinta...they get a 5 star++

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nana9752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Great place to pass a night if you have an early flight. Clean, efficient, comfortable.
Good price and they have an airport shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panamacityguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I am not impressed with this LQ. It was not clean, there was hair in the bathroom, water in the tub and dirt and hair in the corners of the floor. They don't have roll-away beds.(huh?) The people next door were noisy the whole night, slamming doors, playing basketball on the wall (that's what it sounded like) and going up and down the hallway. We had to catch a very early plane and the breakfast was not ready before we left even though they said it was. The only reason we stayed here was for the Park-n-Fly pkg. And the area we had to park in - I sure hope my car is there when we return. Yikes! Not like the other LQ's we've frequented. Very disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in the main building, not the detached building across the railroad tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

We have stayed at this property a few times now. We do the park & fly package, which is so accesible to SFO. The staff has always been extremely acommodative and the rooms very clean. The 2nd floor king room was better equipped than the 1st floor two double-bed room. The recent renovations are nice as well. While not overly fancy, the rates are very good.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that has a mini refrigerator. Some do and some don't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrentW441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions. Some for business, some for pleasure. I was excited to stay here again when I learned that the hotel recently renovated it's rooms.

Although the hotel on the whole looked fresh and renovated, I was surprised to learn that many of the smaller details had been missed. For instance, the hotel was still using the same thin, rough towels from before. My room had a large stain on the ceiling, and the bath tub faucet was broken.

When I brought this to the attention of the manager, he refunded 50% of my hotel stay and assured me that these details would be taken care of in the near future.

Other than this, the hotel is a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: Guest laundry is located on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanCoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
973 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Address: 20 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: £72 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
La Quinta San Francisco Airport
La Quinta South San Francisco
South San Francisco La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing