We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North(South San Francisco)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$160
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$127
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
430
306
100
37
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
306
100
37
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suites next doorsan franciscofree parkingwafflesshuttle servicecomfortable bedsthe breakfast areaunion squarewould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelbusiness centereasy accessother hotelsfree breakfasthot breakfastnice stayfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
558 - 563 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We arrived late. Check-in was fast and easy. Our room was nicely appointed with a note that all bedding (including duvet cover) are washed. Bed and pillows were very comfy, shower was fine and separate from the sink/mirror (which was in the room). We didn't use the TV but noticed it was quite a large flat screen TV for a hotel. There was a couch and desk in the room making it big enough for last minute organization of baggage if traveling. Breakfast was good with eggs, turkey sausage, French toast, waffles, oatmeal, granola, fruit, coffee, tea and an assortment of breads/muffins/bagels. Our total price was $178. It is off the beaten track so don't expect any nearby restaurants; you'll have to drive to find one or walk to Houlihans (roughly 0.5 miles). We stayed at the adjacent Embassy Suites (Gateway) a week earlier before our flight...do not stay there. Our experience at Hampton was far better than the adjacent Embassy Suites. Our only complaint: the mini fridge was quite loud.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlotteAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

A quick free shuttle ride from the airport, it was wonderful to enjoy the nice office space and confortable room here for my first night off the plane in San Francisco. If I could have transferred this hotel down-town I certainly would have spent all my nights there. Staff was friendly and the room was very well equiped. The internet worked very well and breakfast was good. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank FrancoAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very good Hampton Inn. While an older property, I still wouldn't trade it for another one. I wish every Hampton Inn was like this one if the truth be told. What I want out of a hotel is a good value, clean, and quiet's night rest. All of which this location has.

Pros:
Very quiet, especially if on upper floor
Good breakfast and weekday happy hour too
Set away from US 101 so you can get a good nights rest.
Mini Fridge and Microwave in room
Clean

Cons:
Airport shuttle is typical of a larger city airport shuttle. Runs on a schedule with other hotel stops. 10 minute drive from airport so if you're driving yourself, make sure you have a GPS or no where you're going.
Friendliness of the hotel staff was hit and miss. Some would say hi and some wouldn't smile or make eye contact.

It's hard to find a lot to complain about in this hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor room, especially at the end of hall. Like 401 or 436. I guarantee you'll have a quiet night's rest.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NDOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent Thanksgiving weekend at the Hampton Inn near SFO. This Hampton is located in a business area, so it isn't close to any walking attractions. Still, for a very reasonably priced hotel, it was excellent.

The decor and rooms were clean, modern, and inviting as are most Hampton Inns. A few things really stuck out positively. The beds, bedding, and pillows are extremely comfortable - among the best I've had in a hotel. The breakfast is quite decent and I enjoyed granola cereal and fresh baked waffles most mornings. The staff was friendly and helpful and we got free drinks and snacks for being HHonors members. The maids were very helpful when we slept in, offering to come back later and bringing us spare towels. The complimentary wireless internet worked well and didn't require a re-login every few hours like some hotels.

No complaints here - this is how it is done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoCa1l26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This Hampton Inn is definitely one of the older ones, but it has quite a few updated features.

The receptionist was extremely friendly and, in addition to accommodating an early check-in, offered a king room instead of a queen room. King room had a sofa bed, big desk, mini fridge and microwave, and a small bathroom. The sink is separate from the bathroom, which makes the room seem older and outdated, but it really doesn't matter. The TV, however, is huge - flatscreen HD! Nicer than the TV's at newer Hampton Inns.

My only complaint is that both treadmills in the workout room were unusable - while they both turned on, the connected TVs rattled and shook. Both were really loud and felt unstable, which was disappointing, particularly when you're traveling.

Great for one night before a flight, but I wouldn't choose to stay here for more than a night on either end of a trip. The location is great for the airport, but is otherwise inconvenient, but it's fabulous for an airport hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWAPHL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews