We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“inexpensive” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Seasons Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
All Seasons Lodge
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
150 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“inexpensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Very small motel, very clean . Compared to others in that area that are high priced, this was fairly resonable . Restaurants near by. little parking area. walking distance to Burger King and McDonalds

Room Tip: they stay pretty full, need to book in adv ance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank allanace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    11
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
7
9
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed here for three nights and liked it very much. The location is a bit off, but safe and you know the distance in advance. Tip: Park at Marina Green Drive if you go downtown, it's free - and hence much cheaper than BART.

The room was relatively newly renovated and the bed was great. Due to the hotel's architecture, most rooms are on the far side from the street, which makes it much more quiet than a lot of similar locations.

One strange thing though: The hotel wi-fi blocks tripadvisor. We can't figure out why, since it's really a good and much cheaper alternative to stay in San Francisco, compared to downtown places.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

A relative visiting the SF Bay area made this her place for a few days on her trip through CA and she was quite pleased with her room and with the couple who manage All Seasons Lodge; very reasonable rates especially given the high prices commanded in and around San Francisco (this is in the separate community of South SF). My wife and I saw the place also and found it quite appealing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentBarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

Shady place....stay away! My husband and I made a reservation at All Seasons Lodge for a weekend getaway in SF and the owner/manager (Raj) quoted us a price over the phone. Before arriving, we called Raj to see if it was ok to check in (since it was still early..about 1pm). Raj told us our room was ready and eagerly told us to come in.

We arrived in the small lobby and it smelled strongly of curry. I actually like curry, but the smell was very strong and might turn off some people. Upon checking in, it became quite apparent that Raj never took down our reservation. He repeatedly asked us how many nights we were staying, how many beds and gave us a higher price that what he quoted us over the phone. Luckily my husband wrote down the reservation number and price he quoted us, and Raj agreed to give us the lower price, Raj then tells us that we will have to wait an hour for our room since the last guy checked out late. Uh...WHAT. We called 45 minutes ago and he told us the room was ready. Annoyed and tired, we reluctantly wandered around the neighborhood and waited since we were already there.

45 minutes later, we called Raj to check in on the room. He said to give him 15 more minutes. At this point, we were ready to give up and cancel our reservations but decided to give him the benefit of the doubt at the end.

15 minutes later we drove back to the hotel. At this time, it was actually TWO HOURS after the stated check-in time of 1pm. But Raj gave us our keys and we thought we could finally check into our room. But when we got there, the chamber maid was JUST starting to clean up and told us it would take her 15 minutes. WTF. We went back down to the lobby and told Raj we wanted to cancel. He kept giving the same excuses....last guest checked in late, the chamber maid is working on it now, etc. It doesn't matter. He kept giving us false promises and wasting our time. I think we would've been more understanding if he were just honest with us about the time. Not only that, but never did he ONCE apologize for this mix up.

We got our money back but this experience left a sour taste in our mouths. Raj ruined our weekend getaway and he for sure won't be getting our and any of our friends and family's business in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cltong482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South San Francisco hotels

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is conveniently located close to the airport, room (and bathroom, too) was spacious and it is reasonably inexpensive, although it had a strange smell, like there was somebody's corpse under the carpet (it is just to give an idea), although the room seemed reasonably clean overall.
Besides this, it is very close to a main road (El Camino Real) but car noise did not bother us at all. Free parking on-site is definitely a plus! Also, BART station is 10 min walking distance, just in case you want to avoid the hassle of driving (and parking, especially) downtown.
Manager is not the warmest and welcoming person in the world, but we did not have troubles with him, either

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on the side far from the main road, which has quite some traffic. Ours was far...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander198653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

My husband and I were on a road trip and wanted to visit San Francisco but couldn’t find a hotel at a reasonable price. We found the All Seasons Lodge in South San Francisco about 20 minutes outside of SF. We stayed three nights and, after all the taxes, the room was about $100 a night with parking.

We were pleasantly surprised by our room. They offer a basic room with limited amenities: no hair dryer or iron but a refrigerator and microwave. It’s not fancy but it was exactly what we needed. Despite being on busy street, El Camino Real, it was surprisingly quiet. Our room was right off the road and we didn't have any noise issues.

The room had obviously been redone and looked fairly nice but it did have a musty smell. We just turned on the fan and it went away fairly quickly. The showerhead, however, was installed so high up the wall that I couldn’t effectively use it. I ended up using the bath faucet to rinse when I washed my hair.

This is definitely a great option for anyone who wants to visit SF and doesn’t want to spend an arm and a leg for a room…and then have to spend more $ to park your car.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room right off the road and it was surprisingly quiet (and I am a light sleeper).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barb1wired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I have watched this property being renovated over the past years. The owners have gone the extra mile in making sure the rooms have newer updated decor, etc. The owner is helpful and very friendly. Price is right compared to name brand hotels and motels in area.
Two negatives:
1) The bathroom commode was very low and the seating area was very small. Having renovated many properties myself, I have always used high seated toilets (20"-21" at the top of the seat) with oblong shaped bowl. These are much better for tall persons and larger people. The cost is only a few dollars more ... in bulk the same price. I have found this problem even at the "big named properties" as well.
2) Why do budget hotels have small BATH TOWELS ? Large towels are soft and great for drying.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.5 mi away
Travelers Inn
Travelers Inn
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#24 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.4 mi away
Hotel V
Hotel V
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Lodge

Property: All Seasons Lodge
Address: 800 El Camino Real, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4407
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Seasons Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your All Seasons Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Hotel South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing