We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
791
842
333
113
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
842
333
113
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssan franciscobreakfast buffetfree shuttlerental caryogurtcomfortable rooman early flightfront desk staffnext morningparking feepark and flyconvenient locationshuttle servicebwbiancasfo
Filter
Updating list...
1,220 - 1,225 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is the Best BW Plus in the Bay Area, bar none. Employees are customer oriented and well trained, breakfast is great, and rooms are big and comfortable. If you are a Diamond BW member, you get that extra welcome package, as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jas4short
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello jas4short and thanks so much for your nice review! We are happy to read about our great customer service and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks again, Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

it was just a good stay. stayed over night in order to catch a early morning flight. it was the only airport hotel with rooms due to a convention. it was a pricey decision as i was a captive to whatever pricing i could be squessed for

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank X850RZjohnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks so much for your review! We appreciate your feedback! Jim McGuire, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I rarely write negative reviews but this airport hotel was a disappointment for us. It was recommended by our travel agent primarily because 7-days of parking was included in the room rate.When we checked in, we were advised that a $50 deposit was required in addition to the room rate. The deposit would be credited back to our credit card within 5 days. We were told that this is standard in the hotel industry. As seasoned travelers, we know that this is not the case unless you're traveling with a dog or renting a vacation property. So this ticked us off from the beginning.

The room felt unclean to us. Mold in the shower and on the shower curtain. The drapes and sheer curtains were torn from use. The bed linens seemed very worn and thin. We had a meal in the hotel restaurant and had the same opinion - the paper menus were filthy and general furnishings seemed sub par.

We'll go back to our regular SFO hotel Four Seasons Sheraton which is about a block away. Rooms are always clean and the long term parking area is covered. That's a benefit for us that we're willing to pay for in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PasoWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hello PassoWarrior and thank you for your review. I aplogize if you were inconvenienced about the $50 AUTHORIZATION on your card. This is standard practice, and is explained to all guests at check-in. It is only an authorization, should there be any incidental charges posted to your account. It does take a few business days to be released, which is also explained. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and have not had any comments regarding mold, however I will bring this to the attention of our housekeeping department. I do hope you give us another chance when you are in the area. There isn't a Four Seasons in our area, perhaps you are confused with another hotel. I again apologize for any inconveniences and we appreciate your feedback. Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good quality hotel, but too far from downtown and shopping. Water pressure was extremely low. Room was very small, but clean. Good transportation to Airport if that is what you are looking for. Comfortable beds, but a bit of noise from the airport nearby. Pay the extra money for a hotel downtown instead.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Hi Sherri: Thanks for your review. You are correct - we are not located downtown, we are an airport hotel. Please note that public transportation is very easy from our hotel to downtown - you can take BART or public busses. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!
Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We always park & fly and stay at this hotel. They have the best beds which is wonderful after a long flight from Europe. The staff is helpful no matter what time you arrived or leave the room is always ready. I have stayed at all Best Western world wide and we have always been pleased with our hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karena3418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager650, General Manager at Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hello Karena! Thanks so much for posting your nice review on our hotel! I am happy you enjoy our Park 'N Fly package and the convenience to have a great room, breakfast and parking for 10 days! We always get compliments on our new beds and I'm glad you enjoyed them too! See you on your next trip, and thank you again! Jim McGuire, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews