We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff went out of their way to serve us including shuttle service to a nice restaurant nearby! Had breakfast here the first morning and the food was very good. By nature, the hotel is scaled down from the larger Marriott hotels, but you receive excellent and friendly service compared to a larger hotel! The rooms are clean.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Maggie4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the positive comments and the 5 Star rating. We are so happy that you received friendly service, the room was clean, and you enjoyed our food in the Bistro. Feedback of any kind is the nourishment that lets us grow and we hope that we have the opportunity to have you back as guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Courtyard South San Francisco/Oyster Point for a three nights while one of us was attending a conference nearby. We had a very good experience and would choose to stay here again.

Pros:
Staff were consistently helpful and friendly.

Room was clean, up to date, and well-maintained as we have generally experienced with this brand.

Two queen bed room was well sized and also included a single chair/pull out bed. There is a good sized desk and reclining office chair. There is a small coffee maker in the room. As is typical for this brand wi-fi internet is free in the rooms. We had a room at the back of the hotel near the water and did not hear any noise from the train tracks that run near the front of the hotel. In addition to the front lobby entrance, there are keycard accessible entrances at to the rear and side of the hotel.

The hotel is set in a pretty location in an area of office complexes. The rear of the hotel is on the water with a paved walking/jogging trail. The location is quite convenient to US 101 with a nearby on ramp and off ramp (Oyster Point exit) and is very close to SFO Airport and the US 380 freeway that links 101 to 280. The hotel is about 10 miles from Market Street in San Francisco.

There is a nice variety of dining and shopping options within a 10 minute drive in South San Francisco (Grand Ave), San Bruno, Millbrae, and Burlingame.

Although there are airport shuttle services, to get the most out of this location it would be good to have a car as there is no outside shopping or dining within walking distance.

There is ample free parking in a lot that the hotel shares with the nearby Residence Inn.

Negatives:
The gym was small and had only two treadmills, an elliptical machine, some dumb bell free weights and a bench.

The laundry room only has one large capacity washer and dryer, which seems sparse for a hotel this size.

Other comments:
There was a small/medium sized indoor pool that we did not use.
We did not dine in the full service restaurant that is open until 10pm.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back may have a view of the water. Train tracks and the freeway run by the front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank run2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Wow- thank you for your wonderful "5 star review" our hotel. We are excited that we exceeded your already very high expectations and that your room was clean, up to date and well maintained. We are currently undergoing a room renovation which will be completed in April which will give our guest rooms a more updated and contemporary feel. We hope that you will return for more memories and appreciate the time you took to let our readers read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

After a very long flight from the UK we were delighted to get to a familiar place which is how you feel when you get to a courtyard. You know it's a quick check in and comfy bed Staff always very accommodating and great you can eat on the premises and there is a small shop for the little things you have forgotten.

Room Tip: Am sure they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give feedback on our Oyster Point Courtyard. We are happy to hear that it was convenient and that the staff was accommodating. After a long flight, a comfortable bed is important and nice to hear that you had a good night's sleep. Please visit us again if your travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed at this location for one night prior to a flight out of SFO. Visually it would not be much different from most Courtyard hotels, but the location on the San Francisco bay is unique. There is a great looking trail along the water that would be great for a good run unfortunately there was a Pacific storm raging at the time! (the Courtyard employee that checked me in said it went 5 miles in one direction and three the other...travelling runners will recognize this is quite an attraction.) As usual at Marriott hotels, every employee I interacted with was very professional and friendly. The hotel was conveniently close to the airport, it was very early when I departed so there was no traffic, but I think it was only about 10 minutes from the hotel to the rental car return. This will be my go-to hotel on any return where I'm flying in and out of SFO.

Room Tip: Ask for a water view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Wow- thank you for your wonderful "5 star review" of the Courtyard by Marriott Oyster Point. I am delighted that we exceeded your already very high expectations and that you enjoyed location on the San Francisco Bay and that we are close to the airport. I am pleased to hear that the stay was warm and welcoming. We hope that you will return for more memories and appreciate the time you took to let our readers read your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everything about this property was great! From check-in, to the clean & quiet room/comfy king bed, breakfast included in our rate, FREE parking & its close proximity to San Francisco! We'll definitely be back. Every staff member was warm & welcoming!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Passport-Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

We appreciate your commenting regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Courtyard by Marriott. So pleased to hear that the staff was warm and welcoming and made your stay enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback as it is the nourishment that lets us grow and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Got into San Francisco last night and caught the shuttler (which comes around every 20 minutes) to the hotel. The shuttle stops at multiple locations and the Courtyard is the second to last stop so it takes a while. This Courtyard is just as wonderful as all the others. Marriott has done a wonderful job with the new decorating . Their lobby is huge with computers if you need them. The staff is fantastic, they do have a bar if you want a glass of wine. Their food, in my opinion, is always delicious, healthy and very innovative. They are 3 1/2 miles from the airport so it is a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 214NancyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for the 5 star review, we are so pleased to hear that the hotel shuttle was convenient, staff friendly and Bistro food tasty. We look forward to feedback and so happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here away from downtown due to high parking rates. Parking is free at this property.
The front desk gave us an option of taking their free airport shuttle, then taking BART to The Embarcadero. In the end, we decided to drive down to Fisherman's Wharf.
I usually always stay at Marriott properties due to the consistency; I know what to expect.
Beds were very comfy, and love the complimentary bath products.
Hotel staff were extremely friendly, and were very helpful with finding dining options.
The restaurant there was very expensive, and I was disappointed in that breakfast wasn't free.
Courtyard really needs to offer this, even if it's just a continental type

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water, as the other side faces the 101 Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahoequeen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We appreciate your commenting regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Courtyard by Marriott. We are happy to hear that you loved the beds and that the staff was very friendly. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
987 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,072 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1300 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#8 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £99 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard South San Francisco
South San Francisco Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing