We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Convenient, great value”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a night coming in from a packed late night six hour flight from NYC with a very cranky 14 month old, I was surprised with a change of scene soon thereafter.
The hotel is easy to locate, very short drive from airport. Reception was extremely cordial, gave us an upgrade to 2 bedroom suite without asking, topped up with several bottles of complimentary water, welcome gift (platinum elite) and quick checkin.
Beds were good, rooms very well equipped and clean, bed sheets and towels smelled fresh. Like most RIs there was good coffee in the room, complimentary popcorn etc.
The location of hotel is great, on SF bay. There is a fantastic jogging track. The breakfast was decent as well.
All in all, no complaints and all compliments. Will return!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Satvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Oyster Point hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable stay after a 6 hour flight. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    115
    68
    18
    5
See reviews for
135
57
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay. Quick and gentle at reception, very spacious and clean room (we had the one with living room and separate bedroom). Location is very convenient to get to San Francisco. Breakfast is great and the minimarket has plenty of things.
The hotel is going through renovation now and will be even better.
Only little remark is the air conditioning a bit noisy.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RicTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thank you very much for the review, we always value feedback on our product and service. I am glad to hear everything went well. We will be finished with our room and lobby renovation in mid-June, so please come back and see our brand new product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel via the courtesy shuttle. There was a smooth transition from airport to hotel. Becky at the front desk provided professional and efficient service upon check in.
Our room was a one bedroom suite that was decorated for my husbands birthday with banner , balloons, wine with a cheese plate. Breakfast was great with a good variety to choose from. The breakfast ladies were charming and welcoming. The star of the hotel is Edil Acosta who with his team set up our room for my husbands birthday. He called me to ask what he could do to help me make my husbands birthday memorable and personally looked after my request . Other hotels could learn by the example of putting the customer first from this hotel. Thanks so much for the effort of going beyond our expectations !!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quonset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your amazing review of our San Francisco Airport Residence Inn hotel. I am so pleased to hear that the team provided superior service. Our goal is to go above and beyond everyday and I am happy to see that both Becky and Edil did just that. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We checked into this hotel with points after our flight was cancelled and it was much nicer than we expected. Even though they have a renovation scheduled for March, we thought our room was quite nice. The bed was very comfortable and nothing looked worn or too outdated. It's not walking distance to anything, but the staff will drive you anywhere within two miles, and they give you a big list of restaurants in that radius. They also have a free shuttle that runs back and forth to Union Square. The breakfast was your typical hotel breakfast, nothing to write home about but perfectly fine.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the forth floor and didn't hear the train or any of the other noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellecrouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at the Residence Inn. I am so pleased that you found the staff friendly and that you room was up to your standards. We pride ourselves on our friendly customer service and cleanliness. Please come back and visit us again after our renovation is complete in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENO,NV
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a month stay for my family where my son just got a heart transplant. We need a place to stay which is closed to the hospital, so we picked The Residence Inn. I was so happy to see the studio type suite with one queen bed, a sofa bed, a kitchen with complete utilities like refrigerator, a 2 burner stove, microwave oven, coffee maker. Silverware and cooking utensils are also provided, It has a big bathroom with tub and a big closet. This is actually the type of place we're looking for because you don't need to carry a lot of stuff from where you came from. There's also a complimentary breakfast every day and selected dinner days for the week. I'm so glad to find this hotel and I'm not sorry to pay the price because it's really worth the price you are paying for. What you see in their website is exactly what you get!!!

Room Tip: Rooms doesn't really matter because they got an elevator service
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank star4virgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, we appreciate the great comments and the "5" rating. We are glad that we were the perfect choice for a long term stay. We hope your son was comfortable while recovering from his heart transplant and that he is on the mend now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Located in a business park off the airport. Being that we were there not during a workday, the entire area was deserted and quiet. There is a nice walkway around the waterfront which was great for children and pets (at least when the several large office complex was not in session). The 2 bedroom/2 bath was great if you are traveling with family. The breakfast was a little bit of a disappointment. The only fruit selection was cantelopes. No bananas, apples, oranges, etc (at least they did not replenish them while we were there). The room was clean and nicely equipped. There is a railroad track that runs next to the hotel. We did not notice it until morning when we heard the train go by. Not sure why we did not notice it at night, maybe because the train only runs at night (???). It can be annoying. Parking was plentiful with easy access to the hotel rooms and free unlike its competitor a few blocks away (E Suites). Can't beat the value if you need the extra room and full amenities like a full kitchen.

Room Tip: The rooms in the North end of the complex is closest to the railroad track. Might want to avoid thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ppts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate your commenting regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Residence Inn by Marriott. I am delighted to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed the San Francisco Bay Trail alongside the hotel. Please accept my apology that we did not have bananas and oranges available during breakfast. We do provide them daily. We do hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here for vacation and hotel staffers were awesome...what a great people working here, took great care of us 24/7.

the hotel itself is outdated to say the least, no wonder the price was lower than other places in the area.

Room is usual Residence Inn but design is old and kitchen is old. We got a one room bedroom and helped us a lot with kids and friends visiting.

Breakfast is nothing special to write home about, it's typical residence inn food and you just eat it so you don't have to spend any more $$$ outside.

Location is nice, right by the water, near a big park and also highway. There are many restaurants near by, Vietnamese, Japanese, Italians...we felt everything was great (don't eat in downtown SF...such a rip off)

Overall this could be a great place, just need some face lift.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
We appreciate your commenting regarding your stay with us at the Oyster Point Residence Inn by Marriott. So pleased to hear that the staff was friendly and made your stay enjoyable. To continue to improve our product we will renovate all of our public space and suites starting in February. Thank you for your feedback as it is the nourishment that lets us grow and we hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
950 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
820 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Property: Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing