We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Great Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a good family hotel that offers great value for money. Our family stayed here June 2013 at their 2 Bedroom Suite. It is in a good location, near the airport and a fast drive to the city. It is located in a business district where there are a number of office buildings. It is about 10-15 minutes drive to the SFO airport. We rented a car so it was easy for us to move around the San Francisco area. They also offer free breakfast everyday (which is simple but adequate) and snacks during certain days when there are evening socials. Staff was very helpful. Our suite was large and more than adequate for us. It was nice and clean. This hotel is actually a good choice for families who are looking for great value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevators and the reception area are more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

Two of us stayed a single night at the end of our week in San Francisco. We had minimal expectations for this stay, and they weren't exceeded. The room we reserved was not ready at check-in time and, as we had tight time constraints -- needing to change clothes and return to San Francisco for an event -- we opted to switch to a smaller room that was ready. As our stay was a short one, this wasn't a major problem for us. The room was clean, comfortably appointed, and the breakfast buffet offerings were typical for this type hotel. This isn't in any way a "destination" hotel, but it served our need for airport proximity. In the morning, after breakfast, we were a mere 10 minute drive away from the SFO rental car return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toreadorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

.
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us at The Residence Inn Oyster Point.
I am sorry that you room was not avaliable upon your arrival, but we are glad that our location worked well for your travels out of SFO. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Everything was fine. There is a free shuttle to the airport which is very helpful. Rooms are new, and well done, exceeds regular Residence Inn standards. "Bay View" is actually the view on the puddle connected somewhere far away with the bay ;)

Room Tip: bay view recommended, other side - highway
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RafalXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn Oyster Point. I am happy to hear that the rooms were nice and good service. We are just completing our room and lobby renovation and are very excited about all the upgrades that we have completed. Please do visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here 3 nights during Los Angeles to San Francisco fly drive 10 day holiday.

Chose this hotel as the prices of the hotels in the city were expensive and not as good as the price offered here. Also, was attracted by the idea of a free shuttle bus to and from airport and also to and from the town.

Room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. Lovely view of the bay. Quiet, homely with all facilities to be expected. Hotel was supposed to be having renovations when we were there but I saw no evidence of this. Stayed in a double bed with my wife. My 9 month old had the sofa bed, all were good and we all slept well.

Breakfast was standard and helped us to start each day on the right foot. Staff were also extremely helpful and friendly.

There was a large free car park which I used one night. The other reason I chose this hotel was that it is recommended not to have a hire car in SF as the parking charges are very high. As this was the end of our trip, I dropped off the car back to the airport the next morning and used the hotel shuttle to return back to the hotel. This took 1 hour all in all.

In the end, we never used the hotel shuttle into town. Instead we took the hotel shuttle to airport each day then paid $36 for 2 return tickets in the Bart (the local metro) into Downtown. This meant, including the time to or from town and then to and from airport to hotel took an hour which was longer than we would have liked. This was the only downside of the location to this hotel. Although the hotel shuttle to town had regular trips in and out of town, we missed the 9am one and had to wait til 10.45am for the next one, which was too much time to waste. It didn't run on the Sunday either.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Wow thank you for the 5 Star rating of our Residence Inn Oyster Point. We are so happy to hear that your room was one of the best you have ever experienced. We are just completing a multi-million renovation of all our guest rooms and lobby space. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle. We do have a complimentary shuttle on Friday's and Saturday's to Union Square in downtown San Francisco. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at Residence Inn by the airport because we had a early morning flight. We knew about the construction . We were offered a renovated room but would have to wait till 5:30 pm to check in. We decided to take a not renovated room because we could check in early. (2:00 pm) The room was over look the water and very clean. The sofa bed was very lumpy. Our room was very quiet.


We used the pool which was very clean. The spa was at the pleasant temp. We were the only clients at the pool.

The Tuesday night social night food was very disappointing. (Social nights are held from Monday to Wednesday ) We have previous stayed at Residence Inn and have partaken of the social night food. The social schedule was in the room was outdated by a month. There was a green salad, hamburger patties in gravy, and the mystery food. It had the constancy of cream gravy but was very lumpy. But there was a beer on tap, five type of wine and very soft drinks.

We brought our food for breakfast because it started at 6:00 am which is when we had to leave at that time for an international flight.

The staff was very helpful.

Even the van driver was helpful with luggage . The van to airport arrived on schedule .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inthegarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Residence Inn Oyster Point. I am happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that you enjoyed a quiet and clean room. I am sorry you didn't get to experience one of our newly renovated suites. We will be finished with the renovation on June 20 and will feature a completely updated lobby, suites and excerise room. Please accept my apology about the less than desirable menu for our evening social. Feedback helps us to improve our offerings. Please come and see us again after the renovation is complete in 3 weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent a night coming in from a packed late night six hour flight from NYC with a very cranky 14 month old, I was surprised with a change of scene soon thereafter.
The hotel is easy to locate, very short drive from airport. Reception was extremely cordial, gave us an upgrade to 2 bedroom suite without asking, topped up with several bottles of complimentary water, welcome gift (platinum elite) and quick checkin.
Beds were good, rooms very well equipped and clean, bed sheets and towels smelled fresh. Like most RIs there was good coffee in the room, complimentary popcorn etc.
The location of hotel is great, on SF bay. There is a fantastic jogging track. The breakfast was decent as well.
All in all, no complaints and all compliments. Will return!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Satvik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Oyster Point hotel. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable stay after a 6 hour flight. Please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Very pleasant stay. Quick and gentle at reception, very spacious and clean room (we had the one with living room and separate bedroom). Location is very convenient to get to San Francisco. Breakfast is great and the minimarket has plenty of things.
The hotel is going through renovation now and will be even better.
Only little remark is the air conditioning a bit noisy.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank RicTav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark J, General Manager at Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you very much for the review, we always value feedback on our product and service. I am glad to hear everything went well. We will be finished with our room and lobby renovation in mid-June, so please come back and see our brand new product.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
380 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
981 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport-North
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
857 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront

Address: 1350 Veterans Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1954
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £131 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront Hotel
Residence Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing