We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Grass Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value!”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

This was by far the most inexpensive hotel in SF for the value of what you get. The room was clean, tastefully decorated, spacious, bed was comfortable, etc. There was a full refrigerator and kitchen, which was so nice to have. The complimentary breakfast was nice, good juices and fruit choices. Overall extremely pleased, I will stay here whenever I'm in SF.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    121
    39
    36
    13
See reviews for
98
90
27
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here for several days while visiting San Francisco. The Larkspur was conveniently located close to the airport and close to the freeway. The room was clean and very roomy. The bathroom had double sinks and lots of room. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator which was very handy for leftovers and for wine we purchased on a tour in Napa Valley. The breakfast area was well stocked with quality healthy items, as well as some muffins and similar fair. There was only one table in the breakfast area so we grabbed food and went back to our room to eat. The office area by the lobby had 2 computers, but once you logged in you could only use it for 15 minutes before it would restart the computer. We didn't try the spa so I can not comment to the quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing So San Francisco. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I assure you that I will share your beautiful experience with my entire team. We are beyond pleased to hear that we are consistently meeting and even exceeding guests' expectations during their visit with us.

We hope to see you again the next time you’re back in SFO area,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Came here for 3 nights stay. Provided complimentary breakfast and internet. The bed was very comfortable. Kitchen was stocked was necessary cutlery. Staff was helpful. Would come here again. recommended.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pchu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Pchu88,

Thank you for your kind review of Larkspur Landing So San Francisco. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us lived up to your expectations. From the complimentary breakfast, internet, well stocked kitchen and most of all the comfort from our featherbone beds. We hope to see you again the next time you come back to the bay area!

Warm Regards,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights with our 2 small kids. We were in an executive suite which was great for the 4 of us....a separate bedroom with a king sized bed, and a sofa sleeper in the living room. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly, continental breakfast is ample, cookies in the evening are a nice touch, price is more than fair for this place! All the "sights" of SF are close by and if you don't have a car, the hotel has a weekend shuttle to downtown. I wasn't sure if I was making a mistake by not booking something downtown for our stay in SF, but after staying here, we won't stay anywhere else in SF! Great price, free parking, close to everything! Oh, and if you like Italian food, you must eat at Di'Napoli on Grand Ave (just a cpl min from hotel!).

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvMaui6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi LuvMaui6,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know what a great experience you and your kids had at our hotel during your stay in San Francisco. We do take pride on keeping our hotel clean and making sure that our guests like you are enjoying their stay with us. I assure you that I will share your lovely comments to my team to make them aware of your delightful experience!

We hope to see you again soon,

Josephine Forino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Our flight from Houston to San Francisco was very delayed and therefore we missed our connecting flight to Hawaii. It was late, we were tired and needed to find a hotel near the airport for the night. United Airlines suggested a few and we just randomly selected this hotel. It was a great find! They had a shuttle pick us up at the airport and deliver us back in the morning. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The girl that checked us in guided us to get a late night dinner. The price was right also! We'll remember this for the future and suggest this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi Marilyn,

Thanks for taking the time write about your recent experience at our hotel during your time here in SFO. I assure you that I will share your thoughts to my entire team to make them aware of your delightful experience. We hope to see you and hopefully your friends soon!

With Gratitude,

Josephine Forino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perkasie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel was beautiful in a quiet area near everything. The receptionist were awesome, fun and helpful, very friendly. We arrived early and they held our bags so we can go sightseeing and they gave me directions which were to the T. The Piers, Fishermen's Wharf and The golden Gate were very closed to this hotel and we loved it. The setting in the hotel and the Christmas tree was beautiful. Our room was so cleaned and comfortable and so nice felt like home. The internet worked great and the room smelled so good and fresh. Breakfast was available and not bad I must say. The places to eat were near and if not we got menues from the receptionist and the restaurants deliver right to your door. Location was great. The bed so comfortable. We love loved this hotel and will return soon. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I recommend that you book on Hotwire as we got a nice price to stay here. Including airline tickets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coolcolors32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Larkspur Landing So San Francisco. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I assure you that I will share your beautiful experience with my entire team especially the front office staff.

We are beyond pleased to hear we've exceedeed your expectations during your visit with us.

We hope to see you again the next time you’re back in SFO area,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonita, Ca
1 review
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Great quiet hotel with everything we needed - comfortable beds, kitchen area with dishes and utensils, reliable internet, breakfast to go, free parking, free washing machines, clean rooms, easy access to local restaurants and Costco down the road 5 minutes away. Totally satisfied with Larkspur Landing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjopalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine F, General Manager at Larkspur Landing South San Francisco, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Hi Wendy,


Thank you for your response on our survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your visit.

We hope to see you again next time you visit the bay area,

Sincerely,

Josephine Forino, CHA
General Manager
Larkspur Landing So San Francisco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Residence Inn San Francisco Airp...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing South San Francisco

Property: Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Address: 690 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing South San Francisco 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Highway 101 and eight miles south of San Francisco, The Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel is a mere two miles from the San Francisco International Airport and not far from famous attractions like the Golden Gate Bridge, Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Museum of Modern Art and the Napa Valley. Guests of this San Francisco Airport Hotel enjoy comfortable accommodations and can choose to stay in four different types of suites: Studio, Executive, Boardroom and Grand Suites. Among the top San Francisco extended stay hotels, the Larkspur Landing will exceed all of your business and vacation needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Larkspur Landing South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Larkspur South San Francisco
South San Francisco Larkspur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing