We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always nice to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Always nice to stay here.”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Clean comfortable and great service and the general manager victor is great.good place to stay .near the airport and free shuttle service comes in handy rooms are always clean. Parking right on site to is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vsully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    204
    129
    63
    66
See reviews for
265
185
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Victor provided great services to me, giving me guidance on where to get food, ensuring taxi came on time, it is great to stay here. If there's a chance a travel to sfo again, i'll be back to this hotel. Thank you!

Viona yan

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vionayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I ended up at the Ramada because the hotel I usually stay at was sold out. I was definitely in for a treat! I was accidentally booked a smoking room, but they changed me into a non-smoking room without a problem. The room was perfectly clean, and the housekeeping staff did a fabulous job throughout my stay. My sheets were changed daily, and there were always fresh towels and plenty of pillows. The beds were some of the most comfortable I've slept in as far as hotels go. The location was impeccable; just a couple blocs away from a strip of shops, restaurants, and bars. I didn’t have a car during my stay so it was nice to be able to go out and explore a different place every night. The hotel staff was very friendly. The manager, Victor, was very accommodating. In the morning he called for my cab before I was even down for breakfast, and in the evenings he always made a point to greet me and ask about my day. The breakfast was conveniently served from about 6 to 9:30. It was nice knowing I wouldn’t miss breakfast no matter when I would be waking up. Overall, a perfect experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Dear Trip advisor,
This is shastarootbeer33 checking in from the Ramada limited in South San Francisco. This is our second stay here this year, we have enjoyed the diverse restaurants, shop's, bakeries, easy access to the freeway, the san fran bay, and the casual mood. We feel very welcomed by the local business owners and residences. We looked forward to a return visit to the Ramada limited hotel and was not disapointed. When we returned a month or two after our fist visit the upgrades made to the lobby look great. We love the huge comfortable clean rooms and beds. It was a delight to reconnect with the staff who welcomed us back as old friends. Victor as the new manager is another upgrade, he informed us that the remodel to the lobby is only the beginning. We met Victor at the remodled super 8 in Vallejo it is amazing and beautiful. I am excited to see what he will do to an already great ramada limited hotel. My husband works for Modern construction, a contractor for walgreens. We have stayed in hotels all over the pacific north west and spend 9 months out of the year on the road. My previous review was April 2013 for the super 8 in Vellejo. 20 hotels later I would warn you to stay away from the ramada in burbank by empire, they need Victors help! Until then, you have been warned! But put the ramada limited, in s san fran, on your list of a great place to stay! Exlore the shops, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shastarootbeer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed at the Ramda for three days. The General Manager Victor Parbhoo did a great job. He showed us the best way to the city, told us about the restaurants around there, etc.
The rooms are clean and parking is free. We had all we needed and would definitely stay here again.

Greetings from the Swiss couple

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel is nice and clean, with spacious rooms and very comfortable beds. We received excellent service throughout and the hotel manager Victor was super friendly and went out of his way to cater to our needs. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Normally when one stays at the lower cost hotels you have to keep your expectations low. I was pleasantly surprised by just about everything at this hotel. Everyone from front desk to housekeepers were friendly and helpful. The bed and room were very comfortable. In spite of being next to a freeway and near the airport it was quiet inside. The towels folded into a swan on the bed was a nice touch. In room coffee was very good. On the downside the included breakfast is bare bones. Also the water pressure was low, but that may be a city problem and not a hotel problem. A good experience; I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingGe0rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing