We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service cannot be matched”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We recently spent three days in the Bay area and elected to stay at the Ramada Limited. What a great experience. Victor was excellent in offering suggestions on travelling into the city. He also ensured that everything was fine within the room.

I our haste to leave, we left behind a charging cable to our computer. After calling and asking if the item had been found, which it had, Victor ensured that cable was promptly returned.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or relatives, and will gladly return on future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We booked a room for a 3 days stay to be able to celebrate what might be my dads last Thanksgiving, he is terminally ill, and we were greeted with a warm reception and the GM was also very accommodating. The hotel room was clean, and everyone was polite. Also, i read the other prior review and i disagree with alot of their observation. I have traveled all over the US and what the outside elements doesn't always reflect the hotel operations. They do a great job monitoring anyone that doesn't belong there. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a hotel near the airport but don't want to pay those ridicious prices. The Breakfast was put out on time and they are accommodating if you just happen to wake up 10 mins after the breakfast is to go back. I give this a hotel a 10!!! I look forward to visiting again real soon!

Room Tip: get a room with the street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzMarieStrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very nice staff, Victor Parbhoo made us fell very comfortable and happy. Location is ok if you have a car to drive around San Francisco. Price is excellent, my friends and I had an awesome stay there.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

On November 18, 2013, I went to the address above to check in to what I thought was the hotel that I had registered at regarding an online phone number of 855-261-1625. Mr. Parbhoo was at the front desk, and could not find my reservation. After a lengthly review of the reservation data, it was determined that no such reservation was ever recorded for the Ramada Inn. Never the less, Mr. Parbhoo immediately made a phone call to the Ramada Inn located at 500 El Camino Drive in San Bruno, CA and was able to book a room for me as the above hotel had no vacancies. Mr. Parbhoo was extremely helpful and showed a high respect for customer service which will be remembered if I have to work in the general area and I will stay at this establishment. Please share my deepest appreciation for his professionalism and customer oriented help. Additionally, the phone number of 855-261-1625, was very misleading and not to the quality to the help and service that would be in the best interest of the Ramada Hotel chains. I strongly advise that any future dealings with this number and the Ramada Inn should be thoroughly reviewed for its professionalism and customer relations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Samuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank ehan31
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Husband and I went up north for business and leisure. Extremely convenient as the location is only minutes away from the freeway. Victor, the general manager, was extremely pleasant and assited us with our every need. We have another business trip approaching and are looking forward to booking our room at this location again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jedilo370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and helpful staff during our recent stay.
Mr. Parbhoo took good care of us, nice rooms with no traffic noise and good recommendation for nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWA-Traveler-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
873 reviews
0.5 mi away
Larkspur Landing South San Francisco
Larkspur Landing South San Franc...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £79 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing