We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Great rooms clean close to the airport. The service I got from the staff was phenomenal especially Victor the night guy. He was able to get me a room for a great rate and super polite. Great food places right around the corner.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank odvile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    204
    129
    62
    66
See reviews for
264
185
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Cal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2013

clean, refreshing. Excellent value and great option in SF - Victor is a great host. close to sfo, rooms are clean, close to 101 so might be loud, but overall a great value and a very good place to crash before or after your flight

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Went there for 5 days, amazing service and good advices, very clean room. Location of the hotel is perfect, only 10 min from san Francisco. Very helpful staff. I was on the second floor, was very quiet and restful. always a parking spot even late at night. I recommend to everyone this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This property is by no means a five star Hotel. Its closer to three. I give it 5 stars because of the great service by all who work there! We did the park and fly. The price was just a little higher than the cost to park for the 9 days we were gone, meaning the Hotel for one night cost next to nothing! Victor and his staff were very accommodating and they have covered parking with decent security. This was a great deal for the money an we will be back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel around 9pm and the fire alarm went off 2X while we were is the lobby. It was a false alarm. At 5:15am the alarm kept on going off, and was still going off when we had to leave at 6am (we could take the screetching noise anymore!!!!) The fire deptartment and police were there but the hotel management couldn't control the false alarms. There is a siren in the bedrooms. No apology. I emailed Ramada (main website) to complain, and after a week I never heard from them. NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I flew in for a three day weekend and selected the hotel based on its close proximity to Candlestick Park and US101. What a pleasant surprise! When it comes to hotels my three biggest concerns are safety, cleanliness and cost and the Ramada Limited met all three.

The hotel sits off of Airport Blvd so while there is a residential area behind it, the grounds are protected by a fence. My car was safe and parking was not an issue. My room was spotless and that was after the front desk accommodated my early arrival by allowing me to check in about an hour early. They did not have to do that and it was greatly appreciated after a long flight from the east coast. This particular hotel was one of the better deals on Priceline and due to its proximity to US 101, I never regretted paying less to stay further away from some of San Francisco's more prominent attractions. I was 5 minutes from jumping on US 101 which will take you anywhere you need to go. Once again I have to commend Victor and his staff for being more than accommodating with any questions I had about the area. They were friendly and it wasn't forced like many of us who travel are used to. They genuinely want you to have a great time visiting their city that they obviously take great pride in.

When I return to San Francisco I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Communicate with the front desk should a problem arise. If you give them the opportunity to address...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We recently spent three days in the Bay area and elected to stay at the Ramada Limited. What a great experience. Victor was excellent in offering suggestions on travelling into the city. He also ensured that everything was fine within the room.

I our haste to leave, we left behind a charging cable to our computer. After calling and asking if the item had been found, which it had, Victor ensured that cable was promptly returned.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends or relatives, and will gladly return on future trips.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing