We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Fantastic Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Tigard, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Location, Fantastic Staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The on-site manager Victor really sets the tone for this place. He is friendly and enthusiastic about doing anything he can to help guests feel at home. His attitude clearly influences the rest of the staff to provide the same attitude and high level of service. The free parking in front, and the garage underground are extremely well designed to provide maximum parking spots in a tight space, without having narrow stalls or tight turns. The lobby is bright and inviting, the stairs, elevator and corridors are always clean, and my room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was a little better than average, but get there early because the food is prepared at the beginning of service and dried out by the end.

The location is convenient to the city, with SamTrans bus stops within a block and 3 BART light rail stations within a few miles, it's easy to park here for free and use transit to get around.

There aren't a tremendous number of dining options around here in the evening (a KFC/Taco Bell about 6 blocks south), but for lunch, Darby Dan's Sandwiches is a 90 second walk door-to-door (see my review of that place for the mouth-watering details).

They have satellite TV service, which is great compared to what most hotels offer. When I arrived, the remote control was missing in my room, but they handed me a replacement one within 5 seconds of mentioning the problem. This is an example of great guest service!

The Wi-Fi isn't stellar (about 2 Mbps) but it's a good location for cellular coverage.

I will stay here again next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor to minimize noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    217
    133
    67
    67
See reviews for
282
192
62
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I would recommend staying here and the manger Victor made our stay even that much more enjoyable. The breakfast they served was really good, the hot food, I enjoyed the most. They also have flat screen televisions which was good being that I have poor eye site everything in our room was very neat and clean I couldn't find one thing to complain about which is a plus for someone like me that's a super clean/neat freak.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna5008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were here for an event @Cow Palace and found this hotel online. Did not know what to expect but we got there and for the price it was great. The staff was sweet, continental breakfast was better then most places, our room was clean, and they accommedatd us with our trailer for parking. We have stayed @ high end places as well as low budget and for the price this place is a 5! Thanks for making our stay comfortable, we will be back :-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The manager was very friendly and personable. He made an effort to make our experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. For my budget, I could not have asked for a better experience. The room was clean and quiet and surprisingly cheap for a hotel in San Fransico.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehoke11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel was a terrible experience. It's old and what is worse: very dirty. Really disgusting. From the towels to the furniture, everything is a disaster. The breakfast is a joke. Ramada, never more.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed the night prior to my early morning flight. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. He even directed me to a number of restaurants within walking distance. I was able to park my car directly across the lobby in a covered area. My room was very quiet. So nice!! The shuttle arrived on time. Upon my return a week later, my car was safe and sound. It was easy to get back onto the freeway to drive home. A great deal for all the comfortable accommodations!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel where it is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Franc
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed at Hotal Ramada San Francisco Airport North for 3 weeks. Initially they told that they provide eggs during breakfast but after a week there were no eggs. There was no juice in the juice machine. In the name of apple juice there was only water. I had one more problem, i used to get back pain after sleeping on their bed. Other wise the rooms were good and Internet speed was good. I had a room which was on the back of the main road so it was very silent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Huzefa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,972 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
819 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
565 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing