We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Big on Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not Big on Customer Service”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived before check in time and were told we were too early. When I asked if we could leave our bags and come back later to check in we were told to leave them in the lobby. At first the reservation could not be found. Once it was found, we were told to leave the bags in the lobby again. When I questioned it, the manager came out and said there was a place to lock the bags up and took care of them. We then asked about the shuttle to the airport and the person at the front desk did not know how long it took to the airport, if the hotel was the first stop for the shuttle, etc. As it turns out he said the shuttle was at 6, but the hotel was the last stop and did not arrive until 6:10. The room was not clean and there were stains on the sheets. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grammy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    204
    129
    62
    66
See reviews for
264
185
59
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I arrived four hours early to check in due to the scheduling of my flight, in town for business. I had a meeting in Oakland that night with a very quick turnaround to the airport early the next morning. When I arrived at 11am and my room wasn't ready, at first I was told, "you're early. Check in is at 3pm" Then the manager Victor Parbhoo, noting my disappointment said, "you look tired. Let me find you a room that's ready." He saved me an awkward and uncomfortable wait time to settle in. They don't have a restaurant on property, but Victor recommended a local area a couple blocks away that had a great variety of options. The room was standard but very clean and well maintained. They also have a shuttle service to and from the airport which was invaluable since I had to leave so early the next day. I travel a lot for business and I encounter every type of situation that can make business travel a hassle. Mr. Parbhoo understands the meaning of "hospitality" and goes the extra mile to deliver four star service at a hotel with a three star price.

Room Tip: Ask for a west facing room if highway noise is an issue for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is fabulous! Clean, well kept, centralized, and the office staff is superb. I have booked rooms with this Ramada for the past few months for a number of my construction workers and the booking was price efficient, friendly, fast, and easy! We had tried numerous hotels based solely on their online pictures, etc. and were very displeased. Not being from the area it was difficult to find a hotel in budget and clean. THIS PLACE IS A SLAM DUNK. I must say the booking manager is on top of his game, very easy to deal with and helpful, they truly care about their guests here. We will definitely continue to book with this Ramada for the duration of our job and if at all possible in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpediacciConst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What keeps me coming back to this hotel? First of all it's Victor Parbhoo the General Manager. He has that very great knack of making you feel like you are his only guest! Then it's the rest of his staff. Everyone is friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. The hotel itself is so clean and inviting. The rooms are warm and nicely appointed and the beds are luxuriously comfortable. It's so nice to have a microwave and a mini-refrigerator at one's disposal; makes hibernating very easy. And both appliances are spotless, by the way. Also, in all the times I've stayed there I've never once been disturbed by any extemporaneous noises, either within the hotel or from outside. For the value, you cannot beat the price. It is my hotel of choice, bar none.

Room Tip: Any room on the third floor as the ice machine is on that floor. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was very pleased with my recent stay at this Ramada. My room had complimentary wifi, came with a mini fridge and microwave and was very clean. It also had free parking and above average continental breakfast. I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Habra, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If I could give this hotel ten stars I would! The employees are courteous and it seems like they genuinely care about their guests. The rooms are clean and spacious and affordable. I would stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
0.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North

Property: Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Address: 721 Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-1815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#5 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location.3 mi (5 km) north of the San Francisco International Airport (SFO), this South San Francisco Ramada Limited is 2 mi (3 km) from a BART station and 12 mi (19.5 km) south of downtown San Francisco and AT&T Park.Hotel Features.Guests of Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport can take a complimentary shuttle between the airport and hotel (guests should contact the hotel after booking for details). A complimentary continental breakfast is served each morning. In addition to complimentary wireless Internet access, the lobby has a computer for guest use along with complimentary weekday newspapers and coffee. Parking is free during a guest's stay and extended parking is available after check-out (surcharge applies).Guestrooms.This Ramada Limited offers air-conditioned guestrooms with pillowtop beds, desks, and ergonomic chairs. TV is equipped with premium cable channels and phones come with free local calls. Complimentary wireless Internet access is provided and complimentary newspapers are delivered on weekdays. Microwaves, refrigerators, and coffee/tea makers are also included. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, and hair dryers. Rollaway beds can be provided (surcharge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited And Suites San Francisco Airport
Ramada Limited & Suites San Francisco Airport Hotel South San Francisco
Ramada South San Francisco
South San Francisco Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing