We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is located about a mile from the airport. It has a free shuttle to take you to and from the hotel and to the International terminal to take the bart into San Francisco. VERY clean hotel. Breakfast is good but didn't have their signature cinnamon
rolls 2 days. The Wifi does NOT work well in the room. I needed to sit by the door to get any signal. Overall a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewelwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEXS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express SFO North, we would like to thank-you for your stay and comments. We appreciate the compliments and positive feedback. We apologize for the cinnamon roles; however, our distributor did have the item back-ordered for a week due to increased demand; therefore, we have modified our inventory of emergency stock. As for the internet, we will re-test our access points since it appears that an access point near your room may be in need of repair.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    175
    103
    45
    42
See reviews for
145
143
48
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

It's pretty close to SFO, driving takes 10 minutes or so. Of course you hear plane noise at night.
The hotel is really standard. Nothing better or worse. It's quite new and well equipped.
The only thing I don't feel so good is that it doesn't provide things for platinum members. At least I got no benefits at all for my stay.
Also, when I got into my room, the towels on the sink counter weren't arranged. Seems like the housekeeper forgot to change that.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zyxlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

My stay began very well. I arrived prior to check-in time, but the management team of Raj and John assisted me by storing my bags, providing me access to the business center and actually checking me in 45 minutes early. My room was kept immaculately clean, the bed was very comfortable and everything in the room functioned perfectly. I was also pleased with the selection along with the tidy appearance of the breakfast buffet. Tess was most helpful upon my checkout.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, UK
Level Contributor
169 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed here twice on a trip to California. Priceline sent me here. Above average airport hotel with free airport shuttle. I had a good experience in the restaurant/sports bar. Breakfast was ok if a little expensive. Room was fine but I was on the top floor and you can hear the wind blowing over the building, so ask for lower floor room.

I arrived have booked the day before I arrived accidently. They had held room for me and by business colleague and only charged $99, which I thought was outstanding service.

Room Tip: not top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here and it is nice if you are wanting to be close to airport. It is about a 65.00 cab ride into down town though! The breakfast was the usual breakfast at a Holiday Inn Express. They do charge 9.95 per day for parking.

Room Tip: King plus pull out sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank martinez2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Travelling with Family on Dec. 25, 2012 @ 12 15 am and have missed staying at the hotel with flight delays, hotel car stop picking-up issues; the Hotel's Operation Manager, Raj L., was kind enough to refund us the 1 night's monies.

This is very nice considering the Non-Refund Policy for Booked Stays. Although not stayed at this hotel, but most the Holiday Inn Express stayed have been Suite like and worth the Monies.

From Research, this hotel seems the Best at SFO Airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

$10 to park at airport hotel?? On top of that, I was informed upon check in that I would not get Priority Club credit since I booked through a travel site (Expedia). I don't think I've ever come across that before (not with Hilton or Marriott rewards). The staff was un-friendly and the breakfast (even though I tried to eat my $10 worth of parking fee at the free breakfast) was bad. Nothing fresh - even the tiny muffins were stale. I think other reviews here have the two HolInnExp properties confused. There is another just a few buildings north on Airport. This property (373 Airport) is closer to the airport. One reviewer talks about the nice remodeled common areas - not in this hotel! Too many choices in the area not to get what you want in an inexpensive hotel...keep looking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HEXS_Management, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
On behalf of the entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express, we regret that our parking charge had such a negative impact on your stay. The parking charge is disclosed on all of our websites, including Expedia. First, almost all of the SFO hotels (with the exception of a few older budget properties) charge for parking, including the competitor property that you referenced in your review. Furthermore, the competitor property referenced (in addition to parking), does charge about $10.00 per person for breakfast, which was not mentioned in your review. Second, the hotel was just recently renovated in 2012. Third, our breakfast does meet all of the Holiday Inn Express brand standards. Thus, our breakfast includes freshly made pancakes, omelets, bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard -boiled eggs, cinnamon roles, muffins, toast, bagels, oatmeal, bananas, cereals, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. Lastly, all hotel chains do not award frequent stay points on reservations that are booked through third-party sites. Hotels simply cannot afford both the commission paid to third-party sites plus the cost of the points. Consequently, if you are interested in earning points in the future, we highly recommend, regardless of chain, that you book directly since you will receive the same rate and points. With our best internet rate guarantee, if you find a lower rate anywhere else, your room will be free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl Airport
Holiday Inn San Francisco - Intl...
#17 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South Sa...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North

Property: Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Address: 373 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport and minutes from San Francisco's world famous attractions and financial district. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the hotel, and free use of the hotel's 24 hour business center.The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all of the the hotel's newly renovated oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television, microwave/refrigerator, digital safe, cordless phone, two-line speakerphone with data-port and voice mail, iron/ironing board, coffeemaker, and a large 48" executive desk with an ergonomic chair. A coin-op guest laundry facility and ATM are also available on-site.Park Stay & Go Packages are available, which can include up to 14 days of covered parking beyond your actual stay at the hotel.San Francisco City, Alcatraz, and Napa Valley Room and Tour Packages are available, which include both accommodations and tour pick-up and drop-off services from and to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North Hotel South San Francisco
Holiday Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing