We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience at this South SF Howard Johnson”
Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel V
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Howard Johnson is super clean, very safe and friendly, and so convenient. My room was very comfortable, I was able to leave my car within sight of the office, and the shuttle to/from the airport runs on a regular easy schedule, very comparable to much more expensive hotels. Anjuli helped me check out; she and everyone in the office were so helpful. This is a great choice for the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ljan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

226 - 232 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

A recent early AM SFO flight required a park, sleep and fly hotel. We are glad we found this Inn.

From the moment Chris the super friendly helpful staff checked us in, and seeing the ample room, we knew we made a good choice.

Combine with comfortable beds, hot coffee at 4AM, shuttle on time, including fast pick up at airport, then Chris's friendly help on return, this airport lodging is good.

And aprox. 15% -50% cheaper then other park, sleep and fly packages.

Room Tip: There's even a fridge in the room if you have food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventureguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Front Desk Agent Anjuli was very helpful and have a very good guest service experience. She treated us very special and welcomed with a Smile!. She explained all the hotel amenities and the room was very nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed, clean and quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abungay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Service here is excellent. The staff working here are very understanding and polite. A young gentleman named Chris working the front desk helped provide one of the nicest experiences I've had with hotels thus far.
As I stayed for an extended period of time, I switched rooms once or twice. Each room was extraordinarily neat and homey. Staying here, I did not feel the rather empty, dreary feeling that hotels seem to provide. I was able to leave my room and go about my day without having to worry that my favorite necklace or ring would go missing upon my return.
As location goes, it is right next to the freeway, but there is no noise whatsoever heard from the thousands of vehicles passing by hourly. A short two minute drive or ten minute walk in either direction unveils gas stations, convenience stores, an IHOP, a Denny's, and much more.
If you've forgotten any common bathroom items such as deodorant or shampoo, the front desk has that for you which came in handy when I decided to get ready for a meeting only to realize I was all out of deodorant. Yikes! Front desk to the rescue. The best thing about this hotel is the privacy. Staying here, I couldn't hear anyone above me or next to me which is very rare for any hotel. The least enjoyable aspect of my visit here would be squeezing into a parking space. There are many available spaces, but their size just isn't big enough to comfortably slide into. From needing deodorant to trusting the staff, I highly recommend staying at the Howard Johnson Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank FlynnCNM
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#15 of 28 in South San Francisco
575 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
182 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Franc...
#20 of 28 in South San Francisco
893 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Address: 222 South Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: £73 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel V 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel V – A boutique hotel located in San Francisco near SFO international airport. Our rooms offer a relaxing and fun stay to guests who are visiting San Francisco for business or leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel South San Francisco
Howard Johnson Hotel Express
South San Francisco Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing