We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Howard Johnson”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel V
Goppingen, Germany
1 review
“Howard Johnson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Its a good Motel with a couple of Places to eat at around the area. Great for a night bevor you Fly the next day. Shuttelservice was on time and good. Also a safe Place to bin in at night. So if your looking for good place to stay, try it out :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank da_Pranxda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    169
    124
    57
    61
See reviews for
150
143
73
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crowsnest Pass, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I have tried Howard Johnson hotels before and have never been happy with them. It was recommended by a friend that made a reservation a week earlier otherwise I would have picked somewhere else. Showers were horrible

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peyton2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I expected a better continental breakfast. I just saw bagels, cereals and bagels. The boiled eggs were already pealed which was uninviting to me and no sausage or other meat. I didn't like the smell of the room. However the beds were comfortable and shower was great. The TV was horribly old school but worked good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wowministries7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

This Howard Johnson is super clean, very safe and friendly, and so convenient. My room was very comfortable, I was able to leave my car within sight of the office, and the shuttle to/from the airport runs on a regular easy schedule, very comparable to much more expensive hotels. Anjuli helped me check out; she and everyone in the office were so helpful. This is a great choice for the budget conscious traveler.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

A recent early AM SFO flight required a park, sleep and fly hotel. We are glad we found this Inn.

From the moment Chris the super friendly helpful staff checked us in, and seeing the ample room, we knew we made a good choice.

Combine with comfortable beds, hot coffee at 4AM, shuttle on time, including fast pick up at airport, then Chris's friendly help on return, this airport lodging is good.

And aprox. 15% -50% cheaper then other park, sleep and fly packages.

Room Tip: There's even a fridge in the room if you have food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventureguy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South San Francisco hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#16 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton San Francisco Airport
Four Points By Sheraton San Fran...
#13 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel V

Property: Hotel V
Address: 222 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6701 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn South San Francisco)
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel V 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel V is brought you by Lifestyle Hotels, and offers an elegant retreat in a classic San Francisco Boutique environment. Blending world class hospitality with an inviting atmosphere, we promise you'll be pleased with your stay. Our newly renovated 53-room hotel was designed to cater to business and leisure travelers alike by providing a complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle, in-room coffee, microwave and refrigerator, and complimentary Wifi through out the hotel.Great location and phenomenal service! Close to Downtown, Golden Gate Park, the Convention Center, Fisherman's Wharf, shopping, Alcatraz, and the San Francisco Airport. - Visit us soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Hotel South San Francisco
Howard Johnson Hotel Express
South San Francisco Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson South San Francisco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing