We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for aa quick or extended stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel for aa quick or extended stay!”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is a great hotel for a quick business trip or stay close to SFO. The person that checked me in could not have been nicer or more helpful. I called with a few questions and each person was just as friendly! The gym had what I needed, the people at the restaurant made me a special healthy dinner exactly to my liking, and the room was very clean and nice. Also, the business center was great and the printing facilities were excellent. I will certainly be back on my next stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingokgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am the new GM at this hotel and noticed you did not receive a response thanking you for giving us feedback. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team and we hope to see you in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    346
    113
    35
    22
See reviews for
222
225
64
302
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Located with very easy access off the 101, just south of the Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) provided a very comfortable stay before our flight out the next day.

We arrived into the hotel late, and were warmly greeted by the Front Desk staff. Despite the late hour the lobby was bustling with guests both lounging, and enjoying a late dinner at the hotels Great American Grill.

Going up to our room we found a comfortable and well sized unit that was both clean and well appointed. The unit offered a quiet nights rest.

The buffet breakfast the next morning offered an adquate selection - although not quite as extensive as some other HGI's we have stayed at. Many variety of eggs can be ordered and are served via the hosts who oversee the dining area.

The one thing to make note of is the property does have a very small covered entrance - so in bad weather it may be hard to find a dry spot to unload your car. The night we came it was pouring rain so it was hard to stay dry when we arrived.

That said, the free parking lot was ample in size so there were no problems finding a spot to park even with what appeared to be a full hotel.

This is a property I would stay at again if flying out of SFO.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelnrelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am the new GM at this hotel and noticed you did not receive a response thanking you for giving us feedback. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team and we hope to see you in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn used to be my default chain to stay in due to the excellent overall consistency of the product. In recent years I have been more adventurous. However, when in a pinch, I always seem to go back to the comfort and familiarity of this hotel chain. As such, when my wife and I were looking into hotels in the Bay Area for a quick trip, I decided to stay at this particular HGI. Overall, the stay was excellent. The bed was comfortable (you can adjust the firmness), the room was well appointed and clean, and the basics were covered. The service was outstanding and extremely friendly. I really like the lobby as well. Internet is complimentary as is parking! That is a huge savings. Breakfast was a buffet style (except for the eggs, which are cooked to order) and that is $12.99. The drive into San Francisco is no more than 12-15 minutes tops, which makes it an excellent value.

The only thing to mention on the down side is that the hotel has been around for over 10 years now, part of the dot com boom to provide hotels near the airport. It's showing the first signs of a tad bit of age. Apparently there is new management and I hope that a minor renovation is in order. However, this is an extremely minor issue and only from someone as picky as I am when it comes to hotels.

We paid $120 including taxes per night with a AAA discount.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raffi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am the new GM at this hotel and noticed you did not receive a response thanking you for giving us feedback. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team and we hope to see you in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

This property is very nice ; not unlike any other HGI you may go to. Rooms are clean and in very good condition. I checked in late and upon arrival, I was welcomed by the two smiling ladies at the front desk. The paperwork for my reservation was already ready so I was checked in, in under 3 minutes which was great since I was tired from a long drive. The next morning, I ate breakfast at the iHop which is about 1/2 mile away. Then, I drove to the Alcatraz ferry which was about 20 minutes away (no traffic on a Sunday AM) Even though it is close to the airport, heard no airplanes while I was there. Parking was free and abundant which would not have been the case had I booked a hotel closer to town. Would stay again if in the area or needed an airport hotel for a flight.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roombaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnGRR, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Roombaguy -

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel, we are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Our staff prides ourselves on making our guests feel instantly welcome and that they are taken care of during the duration of their stay with us.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BuffettAir
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

At baseline, this hotel is just like any other Garden Inn you will stay at, however the staff is second to none. The front desk staff members are always willing to help you out, Jimmy the bar-tender makes you feel like you are at your hometown neighborhood bar, and the restaurant staff in the morning are always ready to refill your coffee and make sure you have the best breakfast possible. Excellent breakfast croissants, too!

Comfortable beds in a quiet business park with great transportation to/from the airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffettAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am the new GM at this hotel and noticed you did not receive a response thanking you for giving us feedback. We truly appreciate you recognizing our team and we hope to see you in the future!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

If you are looking for a really nice place to stay before going to the airport, this is it. Location is about 5 minutes away from SFO if you drive slow. Plenty of opportunities to fill the rental car, too. Rooms are very nice and the staff is exceptional. They have a nice happy hour where libations are half off. Rooms are spotless and very accommodating. My wife and I had a very nice conversation with the GM, Bryan, and he took time to explain how the hotel plans improvements in the future. We have stayed here in the past when in CA and will certainly do so again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B1Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stay in this hotel for buisness. The hotel is far from San Francisco city center but close the the airport. The comfort and the silence of the Hotel is good, we doesn't not hear the flight during the night. in the Hotel there is a swimming pool and a place to practice sport. the staff of the hotel is ok and helpful, which is expected for such kind of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugues L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#9 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing