We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airport Inn(South San Francisco)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,038)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
465
382
128
37
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
382
128
37
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksan franciscofree parkingshuttle servicerental carbusiness centerroom was clean and comfortablefitness centerother hotelsbusiness tripwould stay here againeasy accessconvenient locationnice staycoffee makeran early flighthgi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This hotel is close to the airport and has a free shuttle; so perfect for late arrivals or early departures. The room was clean and comfortable and the restaurant was light, airy and open-plan so very welcoming for singles or families. They had a delicious and extensive 'cafe' menu.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmericanKiwi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I was excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It was great you were able to take advantage of our Great American Grill. I agree it is very welcoming and we can cater to anyone’s needs!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Excellent hotel. Stayed for 5 nights, and went to LA after. This made us appreciate this hotel even more. Very helpful staff, nice and the rooms are really clean. Will definitely be looking at a Hilton Garden Inn hotel in the next family vacation. Really satified with everything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamamia308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel! It was great to hear you found our rooms to be "really clean". Our housekeeping does an incredible job making sure all of our guests have a very clean room.

Thank you so much for staying with us on your family vacation before going to LA! We look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We arrived early enough to check in, drop off our bags and then take our rental car back to the airport, so we wouldn't have to deal with it in the morning. We met the shuttle driver outside the departures level, and he took us right back to the hotel. The best thing about the shuttle is that it only services this hotel, so ten minutes or so in the morning was all we needed to be dropped off at the airport. Terrific buffet breakfast with made -to-order omelettes. Great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemini607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was especially great to hear that you found our shuttle service to be very convenient so you could drop your rental car off early.

I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our full made to order breakfast with omelets too!

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our family stayed here 3 nights, and we were happy overall. Despite the proximity to the airport, we never heard a single plane -- day or night. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly, and breakfast was good. The hotel is only 15 minutes from San Francisco proper... well worth what we saved on parking. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

I sincerely appreciate you reviewing our hotel during your recent visit with us! It was great to hear you enjoyed our Clean and Friendly hotel and we saved you money versus staying downtown!

We were very happy to have you as our guests and look forward to your next visit with us!

Have a wonderful day!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It's a great hotel, very confortable beds and spacious rooms, good quality furniture, and excellent service from the staff, would definetely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! I was thrilled to hear our team took such great care of you after a long day of traveling!

I truly appreciate you recognizing our team and their willingness to take care of our guests and make them feel right at home!

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Ryan Frederick
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews