We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable beds and spacious quiet clean room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here my last night in California because I was flying out from the nearby airport the next morning. All I can say is this was the PERFECT place to end my trip because everything was perfect. No problems. The beds were the best! I went home well rested!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adsmms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 988 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

I am just about to check out here after a comfortable 2 day stay. Situated nearby SFO with a regular shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those with a layover. The breakfast is brilliant with top notch omelettes cooked to order by friendly chef's, and super friendly attentive staff. There are mall's near(ish) by, we walked there and took a taxi back - a good way to kill some time. I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I would like to share my recent experience on this Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, which I've spent a week there. Hotel is close to SF and even driving every day to SF downtown I have not faced any traffic jam. Hotel is very convenient and I recommend to stay for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Marcio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great hotel very clean very quiet very close to everything going on in SFO and around SFO. Staff is awesome always willing to help, good fitness center, good business center and coffee is always available around the clock. I would highly recommend this hotel and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wver12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked this hotel on Priceline only to find out later that we were not eligible for the free breakfast. The hotel's web site states "This Hilton Garden Inn is a San Francisco Airport hotel with breakfast...." and lists other complimentary amenities. When we checked in, we were told breakfast was additional ($12). When pressed, the receptionist apologized, but wouldn't agree that the site was misleading. Bottom line: if you book this hotel, don't assume breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy47115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

If you have transportation to the city, this hotel is great because you do not have to pay $50 for parking like the city hotels and it is quiet and close to SFO. SFO has BART so that is an option into the city if you do not have a rental car. It was clean, close to the freeway and the city. Granted it is nice to stay in the city especially if you are a tourist, but if you want to save a little money and not be inconvenienced a great deal, stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paulette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here when we first arrived, as we got in really late. We decided to stay here one additional night before moving to a downtown hotel, and it saved us a lot of money. Because of the airport shuttle that runs from 4:00 a.m. to 11:30 p.m. we were able to take the shuttle back to the airport, take the BART to downtown to catch our tour bus for an all day tour. We were hardly at the hotel, transportation was easy, so it definitely worth the savings. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was not complimentary, and it was just O.K. It was buffet plus an omelet and waffle station. The next day I opted for free coffee and a smoothie drink they sell at their pantry. There is not much within walking distance of this hotel. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
869 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#8 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,624 reviews
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.6 mi away
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/Oyster Point Waterfront
Courtyard San Francisco Airport/...
#7 of 28 in South San Francisco
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Address: 670 Gateway Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-7014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Best Value Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#3 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range: £83 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing