We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Park 'n' fly to los cabos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockton, United States
2 reviews
“Park 'n' fly to los cabos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn . Used the park and fly reservation. The Hilton was a great place to stay. Staff and amenities are excellent. This travel option at this hotel , and a few others, is getting a bit pricey though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    337
    112
    35
    22
See reviews for
214
219
64
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Booked here for a stay yesterday after having searched the ridiculously priced accommodations in the city of San Francisco. This is a great alternative. Only about 6 miles into the city. This hotel includes free parking and wifi. Neither of which is common in the city or even the airport.
It is located in a quiet industrial area just a couple minutes drive from the quaint downtown South San Francisco.
Check in was very quick and cookies and coffee are offered on a self serve basis in the lobby. There is also a onsite restaurant but I would suggest you drive into SSF for a bite.
In room amenities include a microwave, fridge, and Keurig coffee maker. Bathroom has a very powerful hair dryer and the products are Neutrogena.
We would definitely return here. Only interaction we had was with the young lady at the front desk. Very friendly, efficient and helpful when we asked some questions about possibly grabbing a cab into the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwilbourn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Great to hear our location worked out great for your trips into the city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalian, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Being a global traveler experience numerous types of hotels this was exceptional. Due to cancelled flight stayed here, the quality of staff and hotel made for a pleasant situation from difficult one. Great room, food and gym.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the staff took such good care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camden, SC, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We left a wedding in a town about 70 miles away with an infant. Needed to check in early. Very helpful and amenable. Good visit to San Francisco as a result. Check-in crew was friendly to our check-in. Felt that we were definitely valued as customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south san fracisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great value for the price, very nice staff, local to airport The staff here know me, always greet me and do a good job taking care of everyone in a very quick manner. My preferred location - it's not fancy, it's easy and low stress, in and out easily. Shuttle from airport every 15 min makes my life easy with out a car

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for the great review, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

As a customer not familiar with the Garden Inn brand, my experience was very A-OK. Service was great--everyone encountered was friendly and welcoming. I slept well the first night, which tells me the beds were good. It was quiet--couldn't hear the airplanes overhead at all. The fitness center had nice equipment and weights--Precor brand. This particular hotel was about 1.5 miles from the South San Francisco city center; it was a nice walk to a diverse array of restaurants and shopping, including a small Mexican grocery store with cheap bananas.

What I didn't like was the inconsistent shuttle schedule and up charge for extra amenities. My coworker and I were attending training at SFO, so were depending on the shuttle for transportation. The night I arrived it was a cluster at the curbside pick-up area. Nobody knew which bus was which. It was like Shuttle Bus Roulette! Is this your bus? No, not mine. Next one maybe! Each morning we never knew when the shuttle would be there to pick us up. It was a crap shoot. Once we did catch it, the drivers were somewhere between completely indifferent and overtly aggressive. This poor little German couple were obviously having a bad day and got on the wrong bus. The driver was curt and very unhelpful. The other driver must've been practicing for the Indy 500, he was driving so fast! So when I get to the check in counter, the gentleman working was very friendly. He says "we have breakfast starting at 6am, dinner at 5pm, and a happy hour!" I ask which one is free and he says "uh... none. There is free coffee though!" Well, coffee is nice, but almost every other hotel down the street offers free breakfast. :-(

So, it was okay. Would I return? Depends on price. Note there is a decent (not great) bakery about 5 minutes away that offers espresso and pastries for much less than $13 per person. Otherwise, this is a typical middle-of-the-road hotel catering to the business district surrounding it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tgsapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, there are many hotels at the SFO airport which does make it difficult to identify shuttles. This is valuable feedback, as we are now adding larger signs to our shuttle to help identifying it easier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is probably the best hotel experience I have had in my many years of travel. I had never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before, but I would have to say I will stay again. We had a bad travel day on way to Hawaii and got stuck in San Francisco. The people at the front desk sent a shuttle to pick us up. The check in process was simple. What made for such a great stay was the friendliness of all the staff. They have a full service restaurant on site that serves a mean burger and breakfast. The room was very comfortable and room service was good. Like I said, I would stay again if I were to be in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Happy to hear my team took such good care of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing