We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient airport stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Convenient airport stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

To catch an early flight out of SFO, my wife and I booked into this hotel the night before. We returned our rental car to the airport and then caught the hotel shuttle from the terminal. The shuttle was easy to identify but doesn't run as often as I'd have liked so we had to wait quite a while, and it serves other hotels so you may have to make other stops before you reach this one. It seemed that most of the shuttles did this, though, so I can't really say our experience would have been different at another hotel, just something to be aware of.

That said, the hotel itself was very nice, clean and modern with all the usual amenities like wifi and a small convenience store in the lobby. The staff were especially friendly even at the late hour (we checked in around 10pm). The room was clean and comfortable, and the shuttle back to the airport ran plenty early for us to catch our flight, with a courteous and helpful driver.

If you have to stay at SFO, this hotel won't disappoint.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North on your travels, we appreciate the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    337
    112
    35
    22
See reviews for
214
219
64
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

A small hotel, but it’s clean and comfortable to stay! The staff was very helpful! The breakfast was so good! And it’s easy to access many locations, very convenient! I definitely would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Hong F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North on your travels, we appreciate your business! Great to hear my team took such good care of you, they do strive to be the best of the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent the night at the hotel after a very long flight from the east coast. After a long 4 hour lay over in Denver it was so nice to get to the hotel have are room ready to get a good nite sleep. Nice to have a shuttle to take us to the hotel. Nice work out room. Will stay there again when we come back out to San Fransisco.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank webman2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North on your travels! Happy to hear you enjoyed our complimentary airport transportation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
701 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel is one of the most efficient Hilton garden Inns that I have experienced.The staff is extremely friendly and efficient.Check in and check out were fast. They serve a very nice breakfast buffet. Being a business traveler I always use a business center at the hotel I am staying at. This hotel has one of the best equipped business centers I have experienced.The computer and printer were up to date and the room was stocked full of all the items one needs such as staplers,clips,rulers,pens and scissors. The only concern I have is the hotel has those Onity electric locks on the door that were featured last year on the major TV news networks that can be compromised. It also would be nice if the hotel would have in room safes, especially the ones that hold the large lap tops.The hall carpets should be replaced. Nice touch with the electrical outlets near the beds that have the USB ports for charging.

Room Tip: 7th floor away from the elevator area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dealmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, happy to hear you were able to utilize our complimentary business center.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here when we got bumped off a United flight to Frankfurt.

This is a good hotel with friendly staff.

The room was small but I doubt United pay much... Nevertheless it was clean and comfortable.

The food in the bar was good but the waitress seemed to struggle with an English accent - disappointing given the number of international guest they must have.

I would not stay here for longer than a night or two given its location but is a good hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Happy to hear you had a great nights rest at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North during your travels. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I've been here several times for business trips, and the staff is always excellent. The rooms are clean and well appointed. I love being able to get food or drinks 24 hours downstairs. The restaurant is decent and the exercise room has modern equipment that's well maintained. Also the bed firmness is adjustable, which is a great feature!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvineTravelBugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Happy to hear you enjoyed are 24 hour Pantry at the Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Above average place in the SFO area. The room was big and clean. Staff performance was good. And one big plus for SF - free parking. It's about 15 minutes from downtown SF, depending on traffic of course.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivarising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Glad to hear you were able to take advance of our free parking at the SFO Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airport Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Francisco Airport - South San Francisco
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Fra...
#10 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Francisco Airport North
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS El Rancho Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Address: 670 Gateway Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South San Francisco
#2 Romantic Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Business Hotel in South San Francisco
#4 Family Hotel in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North is conveniently located off highway 101, just two miles from San Francisco International Airport (SFO), and provides easy access north to San Francisco and south to Silicon Valley. Travelers appreciate the complimentary shuttle service to SFO airport, and the nearby BART and CalTrain stations that connect you to the area's top destinations including AT&T Park, the Cow Palace, and Candlestick Park. This hotel provides the service and amenities to make it one of the top San Francisco Airport hotels by offering renovated guest rooms with free WiFi, Hilton's signature Garden Sleep System(R) bedding, flat-screen HD TVs, and in-room microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests also appreciate the onsite restaurant, the Great American Grille, which serves up a delicious combination of American favorites for breakfast and dinner. The brand new meeting rooms also offer the perfect place to conduct your next San Francisco business meeting, and provide flexible meeting space with complimentary WiFi, state-of-the-art A/V equipment, and a maximum capacity of 100 people. Choose the newly-renovated Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North, and enjoy the terrific location with modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Hotel South San Francisco
Hilton South San Francisco
South San Francisco Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing