We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bad start but things improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A bad start but things improved”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

First things first they don't have a shuttle bus,, but they do send a taxi to pick you up from the airport , we were a bit stressed after flying in and when we had to ring 3 times to get a pickup I was a bit hot under the collar,, but after settling down it was a comfortable stay the room was comfortable with everything we needed the breakfast was basic but plentiful and it had an onsite computer for guest use which was handy but it is a long way from San Francisco City but a rus runs from across the road ..
Would I stay here again Yes but I would hope reception answers the phone on my next visit

Room Tip: Get the 292 Bus into San Francisco and back again it is only $2 one way and for some reason $4 the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rauchous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    121
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
122
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

really nice family owned place the family will help you out if they can nice cont brkfast good italian pizza for delivery from near by always good to reserve ahead it is close to the airport china buffett mcdonalds walkin distanceoh and denny';s too

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darrell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel as we were attending an event at Candlestick park. While it was only few miles aways from Candlestick Park, it was really a hotel best suited for travel from SSF. If this hotel offered shuttle service to and from Candlestick, that would have been AWESOME but as it goes, the distance is too far for walking to the park so you need a car or a cab. The night check in was OK. There is a McDonalds within walking distance. THe room was OK as far as noise level goes but it is by the AIRPORT so of course you are going to hear planes departing. I use an app on my phone for white noise and with the A/C on, it drowns out most of the hallway sounds. My worse complaint was the comfort level of the pillows and bed. I didn't sleep well there! Argh. Breakfast was the usual waffle and sausage which was hot and good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RN4Kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauma Valley, CA
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Spent one night here. Check in was great, no problems. The room was clean but the bed and pillows were uncomfortable, the hotel needs a little upgrading. The hot breafast was pretty inedible, eggs a strange hard texture, cold ham, some fruit, juice and coffee. The muffins were ok. In an industrial area near the airport, nothing else.Should have been priced for less, not worth what I paid.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neecee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Luis Obispo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. We got treated as if it were a five star hotel. The hotel is modest but clean and functional. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were all warm and friendly and very responsive to our needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vidyasadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island, new york
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This hotel was pretty much as expected after reading previous reviews. We needed something close to the airport for our late arrival and this fit the bill. Nothing to rave about. Room was average size, could use updating but was definitely clean. Staff was very courteous. Close to airport, close to freeway, no traffic in the way. Just what we were looking for. Would return for a brief one-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calkinsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our room was fairly new and had a queen size bed, micro, refrigerator, sofa, desk, tables, safe, sink/ counter outside shower- toilet room. Room was quiet. The breakfast room was off lobby and small. Breakfast included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy (which I threw out because it was cold and they did not have a microwave available there), milk & orange juice (from a pitcher) , coffee/tea, cereals, bananas, waffles, toast, bagels, They offer free van service to and from your airport terminal. Downtown, Pier 39 area is only around 20 minutes away.

There is a problem with Garmin GPS devices when trying to input the address "410" always changes to "800" so you may not find the motel right away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelalot963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
1,947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
943 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Property: Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing