We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the end of our holiday in America and the family who run the hotel were extremely helpful and caring. They gave us excellent information of were to eat, things to see and were very happy to store our bags for us when we checked out of our room but had time to fill in before our flight. They couldn't do enough for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jannine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

When I first arrived I was so hot and thirsty the staff went into their refrigerator and gave me a bottle of her water. This is the first hotel I have stayed at where I didn't have to search for an outlet and unplug something else to use my CPAP machine. The staff were very friendly. It was clean and the breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deedra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Found the staff and the hotel itself 5 star! The breakfast has something for everyone-fresh fruit,scrambled eggs,sausage or biscuits and gravy as well as waffles,cereal- hot and cold-muffins and a variety of breads.Breakfast area was immaculate with staff quick to refill any needed items. My.room was spotless. Staff was friendly and very accomadating!Shuttle to and from the airport great-used the BART to get around ,so the shuttle was great- BART went on strike the last day we were there but the 292 bus comes within a block so no. Problem getting into the city!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bethd1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights. We are two country girls from Wisconsin 50+ years old. This hotel was spotless. Clean guest rooms and clean lobby. The breakfast provided was great. Different entrée every day we stayed. I heard the hotel employee offer a young mother a bag to put some cereal in for her young child to take with when they were leaving for the day. We were treated like family. Every day when we called for a ride back to hotel they were so patient with us because we wouldn't be able to tell them our exact location at times. The driver would always find us and never appear upset or put out by this. The housekeeper who cleaned our room was excellent. I asked the person running the front desk how long she had worked for that hotel. She replied eight years. Its a good place if able to retain employees for that length of time in my eyes. Our plane was not to leave until 10:30 PM . They allowed us to keep our luggage there during the day. The receptionist at the desk made sure we were comfortable and she visited with us while we were waiting to be taken back to the airport. This hotel lived up to the name quality. I don't always see that in hotels that I stay in.

Room Tip: We loved the room set up. The shower and toilet were in one room and it did not get steamy and the f...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alayne44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We were just staying one night in the area and just need a bed in a clean room and that's what we got. The front desk was helpful and the sleep was good. The cereal that they had out for breakfast was pretty stale, but I don't expect much out of hotel breakfasts anyway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We arrived late in the day without a reservation and were treated to a really warm welcome. As we hadnt been to SF before we were given great instructions on what to see and where to go. We followed all the advice and had a great day out. The breakfast was much better than other hotels of the same calibre - a lovely hot meal with real eggs and you could make your own waffles - which was a treat for my family! There was also all the usual cereals and continental breakfast items. This set us up well for the day. A great thing for me was the comfortable beds. Again, on previous occasions, we have experienced sleeping on trampolines in the hotels we have stayed at, but not at this one - firm, but not too firm - which meant a great nights sleep for us all. All in all very good value with friendly helpful service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliben68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The hotel is a great value for budget conscious travelers. The location is convenient as it is very close to the airport and only a few minutes (20-25) drive to downtown San Francisco. We arrived at the hotel early and the hotel owner/manager was very accommodating with early check-in. She knew the room wasn't ready, so offered an alternative room (we requested a quiet room away from street traffic, so opted to wait a few minutes). The owner also offered a late checkout if we desired. I am giving this place 4 stars because the breakfast was mediocre at best. I arrived downstairs at the wrong time, so ended up having cold scrambled eggs along with unusual tasting waffles, which you make on your own. I skipped breakfast for the rest of the trip. For the price, this hotel offers great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAVTIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
2,007 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#11 of 28 in South San Francisco
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco  Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francis...
#18 of 28 in South San Francisco
567 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#5 of 28 in South San Francisco
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range: £104 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing