We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed here for a week for conference in downtown San Francisco. Clean, comfortable, very friendly and helpful staff and excellent value. Convenient location in South San Francisco. Easy drive to downtown in 15-20 minutes and room rates are less than a third of the downtown hotels. Hot breakfast served, room has microwave and fridge, comfy bed and furnishings, cable includes HBO, free parking. Lots of good restaurants, groceries and other shopping nearby and staff very knowledgeable about the area and made some good suggestions. No onsite laundry but there are multiple coinops and cleaners nearby. There is a Costco down the street with discounted gasoline for members. Hotel contracts with a local cab company to provide free transport to and from SFO, you will need to make reservation for the time you want. Hotel staff were very helpful in obtaining inexpensive car rental near the hotel, cheaper than at the airport. SFO itself is less than 10 minute drive and can access BART from there if you prefer public transit. Will definitely stay here again next time in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarbear13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    121
    60
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
122
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn for two nights while visiting San Francisco. Just to clarify, we did not fly in or out of SFO; this hotel is simply a great place for visiting as a tourist!
The room was exceptionally clean, well-furnished, and comfortable. We had a refrigerator, good heating, and convenient free parking. The breakfast was great with many choices, and the staff people were always friendly and eager to please.
Location is superb, as well, just a short drive from the Daly City BART station (when we used public transport to visit Pier 39 and Chinatown) and convenient to 19Th Avenue (to drive to Golden Gate Park, Fort Point, and Muir Woods). Most of the hotels in the city are near downtown with problematic parking, high rates, and not at all convenient to Golden Gate Park. While all hotels in and around San Francisco tend to be expensive, the rates at this hotel were not so painful for the location and the quality received. Would definitely stay here again the next time in San Francisco!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GroupLeaderSJHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I visited this hotel November 30-December 2. The hotel was very nice and offered hot breakfast daily. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and had updated thermostat controls and cable. We came to this hotel because it was not far from Candlestick Park.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank standards21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2013

All people working there are so nice and helpful. First I reserved a room for 3 nights, and then had to stay for 3 nights more. They did not have available room that time. However, did the best and make available the same room for me. Also, I like the breakfast they served. I strongly recommend you to choose this place if you are planning to stay in San Francisco.

Sara

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sisil84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Smaller hotel in a convenient area. Front desk very friendly and helpful which made my travel much, much more pleasant. Rooms clean & comfortable but the toilet flush a little loud because it's the pressure type. Minor problem with what you receive at this gem of a place for weary travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PearlCityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I and my girlfriend have been in this hotel in the end of November. This hotel is perfect for people who want to visit San Francisco and other tourist attractions out of the downtown because it is pretty close to the airport, the road 101 is behind the hotel and there is a BART station very near. So, if you wanna go to the downtown, you can leave your car in the BART station and go there by subway. If you wanna go to the north (ex.: Napa Valley, Muir Woods, etc.) or south (ex.: Silicon Valley, Gilroy, Carmel, Monterey, etc.) of San Francisco, the road 101 is an excellent way to reach these places.
In addition, the hotel is quiet, comfortable and offers a good breakfast.
I strongly recommend this place to stay in San Francisco.

Room Tip: Rooms on second or third floors have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HGoulart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 29 in South San Francisco
1,923 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.2 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 29 in South San Francisco
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 29 in South San Francisco
546 reviews
1.5 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 29 in South San Francisco
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Property: Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing