We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jus the right place to check in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jus the right place to check in”
Reviewed 1 March 2007

I am a consultant & I keep travelling extensively. I have stayed in so many hotels in bay area. This hotel was really exceptional. These folks provide an impeccable service and above all the property is close to the airport and pretty well maintained.

You get a a good spread for complimentary breakfast. I stayed for more than a month and I have suggested my other colleagues to stay there too. After all, I am very satisfied and felt comfortable out there. You should try it too. You will never regret the stay rather you would feel more comfy than you would expect.

Cheers,
Sam.

  • Liked — The property itself and the service
  • Disliked — I could not really think of one.
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank reach4sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    121
    58
    21
    10
See reviews for
76
121
26
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2006

I was surprised to read the Dec 10 review that the Quality Inn wasn't clean. We have stayed in many SFO area hotels over the years and it was the best by far in it's price range. We are hoping that the other guest in December just had an unusual experience because I was planning to stay there again soon. The other motel/hotel we thought was a good value, clean and very efficient is the Best Western El Rancho. We always book a park and stay package so we can leave our car at the hotel lot.

  • Liked — sparkling clean and conveniently located
  • Stayed April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank marilynb40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
106 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2006

Unfriendly, unhlepful (the desk clerk told me potentially seriously wrong information about check in times for SF airport), dirty with poor facilities. The advertised free wireless was so flakey that it was virtually useless.

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank korokoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnsanfrancis, Webmaster at Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco, responded to this review, 11 April 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, it is greatly appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

1) Desk staff received additional training concerning the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

2) Housekeeping staff received additional training concerning the level of cleanliness which they are required to maintain as our employees.

3) Maintenance staff was advised of the problem which you experienced with the free wireless and instructed to see that the problem is fixed.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2006

I stayed here due to its proximity to SFO--I had an early flight Sunday morning. I found a good rate and actually found a 1 bed suite under $100.

Room--very clean. It is a relatively new place, which helps. Despite being close to the airport, I heard more cars coming by than loud planes.

Service--Very good. I had my wake-up call at 4 am; by the time I got downstairs, breakfast was set up (the sign said it starts at 6 am). The airport shuttle goes by on the quarter hour (I believe).

  • Liked — Room was very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gopher_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2005

What an interesting property this is. I had half a day before my 10:30pm flight out of SFO. And this property featured free Internet and was actually within long walking distance of the SFO rental car facility on the north side of the airport, so I thought I'd rent a room, take a nap, and check my email. The couple at the desk who checked me in were like my mom and pop. They accepted my AARP card and offered me a discount. They checked my departure time to be sure a shuttle van would be available. Then they sold me two bottles of water at the desk since there were no vending machines on my floor. When I got to my room, I discovered I had left my sunglasses at check in. The gentleman at the desk brought them to me.

The room was different than I would have expected. It was a junior suite at the west end of the building. The bedding, carpeting, and desk chair seemed to be new. But the sofa and club chair in the sitting area were filthy, stained, and spotted -- so badly I avoided sitting on them. There was a television in the bedroom and another in the sitting area, but the remote on the second television didn't work. Electrical faceplates were missing from several wall outlets. The bathroom seemed to be in mid-renovation with a new granite countertop sitting on older wood framing. The wash basin was not connected properly and leaked on the new marble bathroom floor -- such an odd juxtaposition of both good and bad housekeeping. The bathtub was actually a older Jacuzzi -- an unexpected, nice touch for a tired traveler.

When it was time for me to check out, the phones at the lobby desk were ringing off the hook. It turns out that when trans-Pacific flights land at SFO, flyers just want to get off the planes and sleep in a real bed -- any bed. These folks, who are not the most demanding of travelers, seem to be a large part of this property's clientele.

  • Stayed May 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Forest20851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,892 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
1.5 mi away
Super 8 San Bruno /SF Intl Arpt West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport-North
Holiday Inn Express San Francisc...
#12 of 28 in South San Francisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
3.3 mi away
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco

Property: Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco
Address: 410 S Airport Blvd, South San Francisco, CA 94080-6908
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a South San Francisco hotel near the San Francisco International Airport. The Quality Inn & SuitesTM hotel is ideally located minutes from famous downtown San Francisco attractions like Chinatown, Fisherman's Wharf and the Golden Gate Bridge. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like large work desks, data port telephones and access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites -- South San Francisco Hotel South San Francisco
Quality Inn And Suites -- South San Francisco
Quality Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing