We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Surprise”
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Excellent Experience! Nice place to stay in San Francisco, CA.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amen1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    204
    156
    57
    60
See reviews for
152
141
51
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I stayed here when I recently was working at the US Open Golf Tournament at Olympic club. I chose it because of their low rate. If you look at the hotel from the outside, you might not like what you see. It is litterally located under an overpass and along side a train track. But the room was clean and the bathroom recently remodeled. Both were very roomy. There was a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. A very large flat screen TV was in the room, but only got about 20 channels. The staff were efficient, but it was hard to understand their English. I must give a kudos to the desk clerk who gave me a call when I left my camera next to the one (only one) computer in the lobby. I really appreciated that. The breakfast was okay, same thing every morning, but a large enough selection for me. I saw a (homeless?) man digging through the dumpster near the back of the hotel one night which was a disturbing sight. I didn't report that to anyone though, so I can't blame the hotel for not doing something about it. I would recommend a stay here if you're not going to spend much time at the hotel, but use it as an inexpensive place to spend the night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

In all my years of traveling, I have never had such a bad experience.
First, I was coming in at 11:15 and I had to negotiate hard to get a shuttle from the airport before I left. When I finally arrived and called for the shuttle, I was told there is no reservation and the front desk agent said she did not care if I have a confirmation number (from website of choice hotels - the chain that owns comfort inns) and in fact cut my phone when I was talking to her. I had to call the choice hotels 800 number to get them to send the shuttle.
When the shuttle finally came and at 12:30 AM, the front desk agent told me that she has no rooms for me as the room she had saved for me no longer exists. I was waiting at the front desk for 45 mins where I called the Choice hotels and others without luck. The agent offered me the couch (seriously !) or a hotel room 20 miles away. After some time, she found a room and put me there. Misery all over.

That said, the support staff is very good. Jose during breakfast was very helpful and courteous. I liked the room amenities too but the reservation process and the handling was terrible, I would never consider staying in Comfort Inns.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pr4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is a nice property with easy access to Hwy 101. The room and grounds were in decent shape.
Unfortunately I will not stay there again as I had reserved a smoking room and it was not available on my arrival. There was another person checking in at the same time who was in the same situation as us. We were told that the someone had decided to extend their stay. I feel that that those people should have been told that the room had already been reserved or at the very least we should have been notified so we could make other arrangements.
The room had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. It had a large flat screen TV, a desk with desk chair, reading lights, free Wi-Fi. The room was a little cramped, if someone was sitting in the desk chair there was very little room to get by behind them.
There is an iron and board and free lotion, shampoo and make-up remover. The bed was pretty firm, the pillows were pretty soft but they were small and square.
There is not a restaurant on site but the hotel provides a list of 11 restaurants nearby, including type of cuisine, phone number and directions. Menus are provided for several restaurants that deliver including; Cecilias.com, Orderin.com, DiNapoli and Xiago long Bao Kitchen. In addition they do offer a free breakfast. They have soda vending machines but I did not see a machine with snacks.

Small things that annoy me: only one Kleenex, I called for more but they never arrived, the window does not open, broken desk drawer, no soap dish and two ice machines that were not working.

Room Tip: Our room (220) was quiet but rooms 161, 264 & 364 and up were in another building which was clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SitkaRaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Location near the International airport but, you can hear the air traffic and it's very near the railroad tracks although we didn't experience any trains. Also near freeway traffic. The room was in a seperate building away from the lobby area which meant you had to walk through a windy and cold court yard getting to breakfast. Room was poorly lighted, and you could see outside lights through the door. Couldn't park anywhere near the room which made it inconvenient. Becuase of the location which is near shops and restraurants it would be good for air travelers. However, there are other motels not much further away than this which is why we didn't return to this motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemsbach, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

After our plane got in late and we missed our flight, they put us up here. in fact a lot of us missed the flight that night. with only Two lady's working, they got us all in and set, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and very little noise, huge flat screen t.v. coffee, fridge and microwave in room. if you need a spot to stay before S.F.O., or have to stay over when you get in, this would work just fine.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notsogreat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here the night before flight from SFO. Bit pricy. Breakfast was poor.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank z0range
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South San Francisco
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airport Hotel
Best Western Plus Grosvenor Airp...
#3 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited San Francisco Airport North
Ramada Limited San Francisco Air...
#6 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco Airport North
Hilton Garden Inn San Francisco ...
#1 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - San Francisco Airport
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites...
#4 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus El Rancho Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airport
Hampton Inn San Francisco-Airpor...
#2 of 28 in South San Francisco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North
Address: 121 E Grand Ave, South San Francisco, CA 94080-4800
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > South San Francisco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in South San Francisco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North for your next business trip, family vacation or romantic retreat to South San Francisco.At our hotel near San Francisco Airport, enjoy our peaceful deluxe rooms, an array of modern services and features, friendly hospitality and value-added packages for the ultimate Bay Area escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Southall Travel, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites San Francisco Airport North
Comfort Inn & Suites San Francisco Airport North Hotel South San Francisco
Comfort Inn South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Inn
Comfort Suites South San Francisco
South San Francisco Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing