We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find at Stinson Beach!”
Review of The Siren Canteen

The Siren Canteen
Price range: US$4 - US$13
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: A beach-side venue with great views and fresh fare. Beer and Wine too!
Restaurant details
Description: A beach-side venue with great views and fresh fare. Beer and Wine too!
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Busy day at Stinson had us parking at the southend parking lot where we were close to the Siren Canteen and decided to try it for the first time. Delicious food, very extensive menu. Generous servings with a huge mound of delicious guacamole included with on the shrimp quesadilla I ordered ($15). Orders are taken at the counter--line moved quickly--table seating inside window protected covered deck. Nice choices of wine and beer as well. Just perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

why,..thank you!!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

Great to find this place so accessible to the beach. This is a typical NorCal beach in terms of not having any infrastructure at the beach. Most visitors drive from somewhere distant to get here and then schlep their beach stuff from the parking lot out to the beach. So it was delightful to have this place so convenient.

My kids loved their hamburgers. My fish tacos were only okay but I had a nice beverage to accompany them and the setting was terrific, so a very good experience overall.

Thank DtripperJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Expect a wait - but the line moves fast! The tacos and nachos are good and the beers are cold. Follow the rules and don't grab a table before you order...tables turn over fast. Great views of the beach!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SpanningTheGlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Haha...thanks for following the rules! and for the great review. Much appreciated!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I think the headline says it all. This place is awesome. Beautiful beach, good food, chill atmosphere. In the first 10 minutes we saw 2 whales just offshore and a big school of dolphins playing with the surfers. We had margaritas. Then we had delicious nachos and tacos. Any questions?

Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you!!
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

It's a beach place -- what can you expect? There's a nice selection of casual food, burgers, hot dogs, tacos, etc., served right on the edge of the beach. Must have been six or eight kinds of burgers alone.

There are tables "inside," that is sheltered from the chill with windows overlooking the beach, and outside tables too.

Great if you are on the beach, or as we were, traveling up the coast.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryRxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marymstewart, Owner at The Siren Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

thanks!
mm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Siren Canteen also viewed

Stinson Beach, Marin County
Stinson Beach, Marin County
 
Stinson Beach, Marin County
Bolinas, Marin County
 
Stinson Beach, Marin County
Mill Valley, Marin County
 

Been to The Siren Canteen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing