We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Gathering”
Review of Elephant Bar and Restaurant - CLOSED

Elephant Bar and Restaurant
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Reservations
Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family Gathering”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Our family group enjoyed our visit to Elephant Bar. We were there at happy hour and used the opportunity to make the food offerings into our dinner. We ordered most of the small dishes available for happy hour and shared them. The quality of food and service were good and the price was right.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Toby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very Nice Dinner”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

With my manager we decided to give the Elephant Bar a visit because he had never been to one, since he is from another state. We ate at the bar and the service was perfect. The bartender took our drink order and gave us just enough time before returning for our food order. I had the Pot Roast and my manager had an Asian plate. Both were excellent. We both left very impressed with this restaurant. I will return for another visit when in town again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good - the buy one meal get one free made it even better”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had an early dinner at the Elephant Bar yesterday. The Miso Yaki salmon was very good, and the jambalya was excellent. Watch The Record for coupons, as ours gave us the lesser priced of the two meals for free. The total came to $26.95 - a very good value for two meals, an iced tea and a cocktail. Add to this the fact you receive a free appetizer on your next visit, if you take the survey on your receipt, and you have really received your money's worth and then some. The atmosphere is lovely, and the service was excellent. Coupon or not, the Elephant Bar is a very good dining choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This restaurant is located on Pacific Ave, in Stockton, Ca. The decor is very stylish and the menu is very diverse and a person can eat very healthy if one so desires. The food is excellent , the Bar, where I normally sit is well maintained and your are taken care of. No waiting on a drink. Highly recommend The Elephant Bar!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DouglasShe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food Good service”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

the service was good and the food great. We have eaten at quite a few elephant bars around the state. This was average .

Helpful?
Thank Steph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elephant Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing