We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Stockton
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Stockton on Kingsley Road and had an enjoyable experience. The first night we stayed in an even numbered room on the back side of the hotel. It was a nice clean room and very comfortable but there was a lot of road noise from the freeway that is directly behind the hotel. In the morning we asked the front desk clerk if we could get an odd numbered room on the front side of the hotel for our second night. She explained to us that they only showed a reservation for one night, but went out of her way to accommodate us for a second night on the front side of the hotel, which was much quieter.
They do offer a free breakfast but it was the same items for both days. All in all it was a very comfortable, clean hotel at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms on the front side of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel was extremely clean. The hotel is very close to the freeway. There are many restaurants near the hotel . The rooms are very nice. They always seemed to have that "fresh" smell. The staff was very nice. The rate was reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Mark B,


Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, happy safe travels!



Sincerely,

Nikisha Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Awesome staff. Nice breakfast choices. Great prices. Safe for kids. I would stay again. There is a starbuck taco bell jack in the box seven eleven in walking distance from hotel. And a chevron gas station.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank toccara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Toccara S.,


Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are also glad to here that our hotel was a safe environment for your children because that is our number one goal to provide a safe and confortable environment for our guest. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!

Thank you, happy safe travels!



Sincerely,

Nikisha Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable for a quick overnight. We were in town to visit University of the Pacific. It no longer has a negotiated rate with the university. It was close to the freeway which was nice but not in great proximity to the school.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennlarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Jennlarra,


Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, happy safe travels!



Sincerely,

Nikisha Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our work team had a training in Stockton and the hotel was near our location. I was very pleasantly surprised by the comfort and quality of this hotel. The room was quiet and the bed was good. There was free wi-fi with a strong and consistent signal which I really appreciated. Nothing is more annoying than a hotel that advertises free wi-fi but doesn't deliver, especially when you're trying to work. Another pleasant bonus was what the hotel called a free "customer appreciation" reception that was 2 hours of beer and wine with vegetables, chips and dips, cheeses, and freshly baked cookies. Very nice. The free breakfast was surprisingly good as well. There was hot and cold cereal, sweet rolls, toast, bagels, an egg thing (not so great) and a really neat pancake machine that turned out good pancakes. The coffee was excellent and there was also tea. Best of all. The staff was extremely pleasant. The night person gave us a few recommendations for dinner and the one suggestion we took was very good. The woman serving the evening "appreciation" reception and the breakfast server were both smiling and helpful. I thought this hotel did a fine job and I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Susan M.

Thank you for taking your time to give us such a wonderul review! It means so much to our Staff and they appreciate YOU! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your Stay and our Hotel and we hope to see you again soon!
Thank you, happy safe travels!



Sincerely,

Nikisha Richardson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

formerly a Hampton this hotle gat a face lift for the re-branding. It's between Manteca and Stockon just off gthe 99 freeway.
Pros:
newly refreshed rooms. rooms are large and comfortable,beds are a little firm for me but still easy to sleep on.
staff. the front desk staff were cheerful and helpful.
reception: beer, wine, and snacks are offered in the evening, along with the standare HIE breakfast in the morning. One nice thing is they kept the oatmeal maker from the Hampton, much better than instant.
lots of parking and the wifi was strong.
there are food options withing walking distance, Dennys, and 2 fast food chains. If you want fancier dining you'll have to trave 10 miles or more.
Vert pleased with this hotel now that it's a HIE, reccommended.

Room Tip: odd number rooms are on the opposite side from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lkm55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We have recently under went a $2.5 million dollar renovation and we are glad you enjoyed our new look. We are very excited that you enjoyed the Express Start breakfast and their will be some new additions to that as well. Once again, thank you so much for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I spend a lot of time on the road, and have stayed in my fair share of hotels. The room was incredibly comfortable and quiet. The bed was also as comfortable as my bed at home! There is a weight room that I utilized, and the staff was very friendly and pleasant. I will be returning!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly_Tortuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikisha R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Holly,

Thank you so much for such a positive review. "Home away from home" what a wonderful way to describe your experience here at our hotel. That is what we strive for all of our guest to have an experience of home here at our Holiday Inn Express in Stockton, Ca. We are looking forward to your future visits. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your travel needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
5.5 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
8.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 26 in Stockton
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#3 of 26 in Stockton
135 reviews
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Stockton
Courtyard Stockton
#6 of 26 in Stockton
117 reviews
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East-Highway 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast

Address: 5045 S Highway 99, Stockton, CA 95215-8248 (Formerly Hampton Inn & Suites Stockton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Stockton
#4 Family Hotel in Stockton
Price Range: £94 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently completed a 1.5 million dollar renovation. This beautiful 73 rooms property features 73 guest rooms and 50 person meeting space. Join us Monday through Wednesdays for complimentary hospitality including beer, wine,snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing