We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Stockton
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We booked using Expedia's mystery hotel and we were happy it turned out to be a La Quinta. We got a great rate for an overnight stop over on our way to So Cal. It was right off the freeway and easy to find, plus right by a couple of places to eat and get coffee in the morning. We were early, so our room wasn't ready but we were able to use the lobby computer while we waited. The front desk also helped us with food recommendations and some faxing as well. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The pool was nice. We would definately stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    131
    109
    75
    35
See reviews for
161
112
41
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

First the key didn't work, 3rd floor and wasn't told there was an elevator (which vibrated our bed). Metal bed frame stuck 12 inches away from end of bed (that my wife bumped in to). Towels were damp upon check in late at night. Tried to take a shower and the water would change back and forth from super hot to freezing. It was pretty scary, didn't want to get scalded but wanted to clean up. The room was outdated and dirty. The only new thing in the room was the flat screen TV. The recliner was stained and worn, I wouldn't even touch the damn thing. This place needs to be closed, the only thing that looked in good shape was the pool and who sleeps in the pool. Food area was a mess, left without eating, I was afraid I would come down with something. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Reservation was not correct, even though I made two calls to the "800" number, but was adjusted at desk upon check-in. Judith at desk remembered me from two years ago, and quite friendly, as usual. It's nice to have the 15% discounts from adjacent restaurants. My first-floor room was quiet. Parking right outside your room can be a problem, especially after 9:00 p.m., but there is ample parking in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank nancyo869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

The room was smaller than expected but served its purpose as an overnight stay. The breakfast wasn't very good, but the location was excellent since it gave us dining choices right outside our door and Starbucks was nearby for our travel coffee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 195Travelqueen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I were in town for graduation festivities at UOP. This location is close to I-5 and not too far from the university. Plenty of restaurants nearby and there was a discount if you showed your card key at Carrows or The Old Spaghetti Factory, but we didn't take advantage of that. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also clean, but I'd say our only complaint was the low shower head and the water temperature kept changing from warm to baring on cold for one shower. The continental breakfast was adequate. Nothing fancy, but it wasn't unappetizing either. You could hear people as they walked by the room but that wasn't too big of a deal. Staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all I'd say we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Thoroughly outdated rooms and dreary untended, breakfast area. Perfect for a boring food selection.
The two highlights were-
1)The Pool. The light had come loose from the pool wall and was floating still connected to a live wire. Someone had complained and they did nothing. I had to give the legal ramifications of BBQing the guests before they put up a sign. Obviously no staff training.
2)At approximately 930pm, a drug lab blew up in an apt about 150 feet away. Big propane tanks and a stash of paraffin led to a 2 alarm response. Guy was BBQ'd well done, while 2 others were transported to the hospital. Good excuse to interact with the other guests.
Only redeeming factor-an In and Out across the street.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobBarnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay in Stockton regularly because of my wife's family. I've come to make the La Quinta our home base. The hotel is a little older and the rooms need to be updated but the value is good, it is quiet and the staff are great. The Hilton it is not, but it is also half the price. Nothing fancy, clean, basic breakfast, a really good one to three night hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kirk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.3 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.5 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Stockton

Property: La Quinta Inn Stockton
Address: 2710 West March Lane, Stockton, CA 95219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Stockton Hotel Stockton
La Quinta Stockton
Stockton La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing