We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Courtyard Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Stockton
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
124 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I love this hotel. Stayed here two nights. In a beautiful part of town, has a nice outdoor pool and very very nice staff. Good "bistro" with a cook who will make you anything you want for breakfast. Prices are reasonable. Also, rooms inexpensive at this time of the year. I paid $119 a night and stayed for two nights.

Room Tip: any room is good here. I always choice one with a king bed. My room this time had an outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
WendyS58, we appreciate your feedback about the Courtyard Stockton! I'm happy you had time to enjoy our hotel during your stay, from the balcony to the breakfast at our Bistro. I will share your kind words about our staff, we are always happy to know when we were able to win another loyal customer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
35
11
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stay at this Marriott 3 to 4 times a year to visit family. The staff is incredibly attentive and kind, the hotel is clean and situated in a beautiful area of Stockton known as Brookside. There's a lovely waterway just across the street. A block away In walking distance is "CocoRo To-go", love the sushi and Udon soup. And Mezzo is right there, an upscale Italian restaurant...
The hotel lounge is actually a great place to hang out, they have a bar at night and a fire pit by the pool. Could not recommend this place enough.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but overlooking the pool is a real treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
We appreciate you continually choosing to stay at Courtyard Stockton when you're in town. I will share your kind words about our staff and cleanliness, we are grateful for your acknowledgement. I agree CocoRo and Mezzo are great places to eat and so close; or even Casa Flores if your in the mood for Mexican food. Now that the weather is becoming even nicer, I am sure our guests are going to enjoy your tip about the patio and fire pit area... grab a cocktail from the Bistro and relax! We are looking for our next chance to wow you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here as a solo female for a work trip. Obviously being in Stockton I was very concerned with my safety. As I drove into the neighborhood where this hotel is located I was very pleased to find it in an upscale part of town that was very clean & well manicured. Being extra cautious I still did not want to leave the hotel once settled to get food so the bistro in the lobby that sells small dinner meals was perfect. Newly remodeled with a very modern design, extra clean, gorgeous pool/spa and patio area. My room was very comfortable with 2 queen beds with very nice/soft linens. Very quiet, great nights sleep and bistro in the lobby for breakfast. I'd definitely recommend staying here for anyone with a business trip.

Room Tip: Extra security if you don't stay on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweetonme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Sweetonme, we appreciate you taking the time to review the Courtyard by Marriott Stockton! It is always nice to hear that the experience was better than expected; for instance, that you were comforted to find that we are located in the lovely Brookside community of Stockton. While we near many restaurants and businesses, our other close neighbor is the local Country Club! Our Bistro makes it convenient for our guests to grab an easy breakfast meal, Starbucks and bite for dinner all without having to leave the property. Thank you again for staying with us and it is a pleasure to hear you would return when back in the Stockton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great stay! ALL of the employees were wonderful - very welcoming and friendly!
Had 2 queens and my sisters and I were very comfortable. Wi-fi easy - able to print out flight boarding passes easily. The restaurant/bar was great! We had breakfast, Happy Hour and Dinner there a couple times and the service and food was excellent. My sisters and I would go back again! The area around the hotel was nice and a great location!

Room Tip: We were in the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PianoPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
PianoPaula, thank you so much for taking the time to review the Courtyard Stockton! We are so glad that you enjoyed our accomodations and felt like a Queen in our Double Double rooms. We focus on making sure that your experience with us is memorable from beginning to end and the interactions with our staff were top notch. I'm happy to know that you will be back, we'll be waiting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
242 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

King suite with oversize tub. No breakfast, decent wi-fi. Business center had good machines with good laser printer. The room heater was a bit noisy at first, but it eventually calmed down. Easy to find.

Room Tip: Always go for ground level if you can get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrCindy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
DrCindy87, it sounds like you stayed in one of our lovely Spa King guest rooms andI am glad to know you enjoyed your room and exprience at Courtyard Stockton. Next time, we hope you join us in our Bistro for breakfast, where we offer Starbucks coffee and several tasty choices. We are looking to creat breakfast inclusive rates in the future. Thank you and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Passing thru on I5, stayed one night . . .
STAFF: very friendly as in most Marriotts
ROOM: normally we like the back for the quiet, but in this case ask for the front. The first room they showed us was over the dumpster, so we opted for a room further down the building, but still in the back. Then BOOM, at 4:18 AM there's the dumpster truck. These guys don't work during the day...
the room is an older style with the sink in an alcove with no door. No way to shield the light if you turn it on in the middle of the night. Also, there is no mirror in the room, just in the bathroom.
Marriott beds are the best. All the furnishings are familiar Marriott, rosewood colored desk, drawers etc. Comfortable and well put together.
LOCATION: away from downtown Stockton, on a main street which is quiet at night. BTW, excellent Italian restaurant called Mezzo about 2 blocks away, see the reviews, it's a great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sword_of_Bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
We always look forward to guest feedback and thank you for your review, Sword_of_Bruce. I can understand how hearing a loud noise in the middle of your rest can be a disturbance and will contact our waste removal to verify thier times of pick-up moving forward. Thank you for acknowledging our staff's friendliness as well as our cleanliness, value and location. We often recommend our guest's to visit Mezzo when they are looking for a more upscale dining experience from our Bistro. We will certainly continue to do so! Please make sure to visit us on your next visit to Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard before. Although it has been here a while it appears they do periodic renovations. The interior was clean from the lobby area to our room. The grounds around the hotel were also maintained. We like this location when traveling as it is close to I-5, and has many restaurants in close proximity to the hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was a pleasant one. We have stayed at other lodging in Stockton and were very disappointed, but we will return to this hotel when we are in the area. If you can't live without your Starbucks there is one no more then a couple blocks away.

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms on both sides of the hotel and they are equally quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 28 January 2013
AZSenior, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with Courtyard Stockton. Our location makes it easy to access several of the area attractions within Stockton, including restaurants. There is no need to leave the hotel to go to the Starbucks down the street, we proudly brew Starbucks coffee in our Bistro and offer it 24 hours a day! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
634 reviews
3.7 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
132 reviews
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockton

Property: Courtyard Stockton
Address: 3252 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-2341
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stockton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Marriott
Stockton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing