We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed, nice location, bit crowded” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Stockton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Stockton
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bed, nice location, bit crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place was in a good location just a few blocks off the interstate with a fair about of stuff near by. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable, and the pool and hot tub were taken care of. Only issue I had is that it is next to the Residence Inn and the parking lots seem to be shared so if you got in late like i did, you didn't have anywhere to park.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
James S., thank you for staying with us this past April! Glad you enjoyed our super comfortable Simmons beds, getting a good night's rest is very important when travelling on business. While we do have an adjoining lot with our Residence Inn our staff can offer additional parking options along the side of the building where there is no fire lane, let us know and we will be happy to direct! We also appreciate the kind words about our staff and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    47
    11
    3
    8
See reviews for
35
11
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coos Bay
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really enjoyed the stay - other than the fact that they do laundry late at night and room #214 must be pretty close to the laundry room because my bed shook all night long when the washer spun. Not a good thing. I know laundry needs to be done, but can it be done prior to 10pm so that the light sleepers can actually sleep and not be kept awake?
Staff was EXCELLENT and rooms were super clean and beds were wonderful - other than the fact that mine shook all night.

Room Tip: Make sure you are away from the laundry room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justme97420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I appreciate your feedback regarding the dryers in the evening and will share that with my staff. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the level of service you recieved. Justme97420, thank you so much for your review of our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We did not arrive until way past midnight and the front desk gal was very friendly which after our long drive I needed. - The room was basic, but clean and the bed comfortable. Next morning breakfast was good and the staff again freindly and helpful. - We only stayed the one night but the hotel was perfect for our need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank famtravl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Famtrvl4, thank you for choosing Courtyard Stockton on your recent trip! We are delighted that you found our hotel perfect for you needs, friendly and clean. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to review us and share your experience. We hope to see again you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Was in Stockton on a quick business trip & stayed here again. Great check-in, front desk staff was very friendly (although no mention of member status), good bistro, good location, always love the comfortable Marriott beds!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jschalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Jschalla, that you for staying with us on your past business trip. I am so sorry to hear that we had not acknowleged your loyalty to Marriott! We sincerely value our Rewards Members and will look to improve on this. Thank you for choosing our hotel and Marriott and we look forward to taking care of you on your next visit to Stockton. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, NC
Level Contributor
376 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Updated Courtyard lobby, lounge and dining area. Quiet hotel. Easy access to I-5 and far enough away that you won't hear it. Several good restaurants within close walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
DaveYinNC, thank you for choosing Courtyard Stockton! Many of our guests enjoy our quiet location in the Brookside community because it is so convenient to I-5 a. Just like you mentioned there are several options for dining in our area as well, we will have to make sure you join us for breakfast, dinner or a cocktail in our Bistro on your next stay with us. Thank you for your review, I am glad you were able to get a restful night sleep with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Just check out today over there for one night stay - nice clean lobby but room was old, carpet show their age badly
But nothing out of ordinary courtyard till bathroom wasn't flush! Really?.. Hotel with not working correct toilet? Yes so we called they brought plunger - when we are in hotel shouldn't be plunging ourself....
Gave us late check out which was good but I really don't think we will be back on this location....

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lovehawaiigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Lovehawaiigirl, thank you so much for feedback. I am so sorry to hear that there were plumbing problems and I can certainly understand how frustrating that must have been. I also am sorry that we did not correct the problem in a satsifactory way and I will be speaking with my staff. I want to make sure that our guests feel that any concerns have been addressed before leaving our hotel. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly, I would love to make sure that we are still your hotel of choice in Stockton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed here on a fast road trip to LA. Just need a place to stay for the night. Felt safe in this location after reading some sketchy reviews of other motels in Stockton. Quiet location. We got In and Out burger down the road and had that for dinner. The lobby is trendy and modern and the bistro food was good for breakfast before we left. Beds were great as all Marriotts. Room was large. The one thing I wish Marriott would do would be to commit to some low flow shower heads. The ones they use are like showering under a fire hose. I like good pressure but this is a bit much. It is wasteful and there are good showerheads that can still have good pressure yet save water. California is under drought conditions so this is an important issue I hope they consider for all Marriotts.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CrisKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie G, General Manager at Courtyard Stockton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
CrisKatie, I am so glad to ear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel comfortable! I also appreciate your feedback regarding our shower heads, water conservation and being conscious of our environment is important to us. We hope that you stay with us on your next visit through Stockton, our Bistro Burger gives In and Out good, healthy competition!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.7 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Stockton
Residence Inn Stockton
#4 of 27 in Stockton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
9.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
5.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Stockton East/Hwy 99
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Stockton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Stockton

Property: Courtyard Stockton
Address: 3252 W March Ln, Stockton, CA 95219-2341
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Stockton 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, JackRabbit Systems, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Stockton Hotel Stockton
Stockton Courtyard
Stockton Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing