We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love this place!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Los Molinos, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love this place!!!!!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel while you are in the Stockton area. The hotel is immaculately clean. The hosts are wonderful. It is just a very nice, comfortable place to stay, and the price is exeptional!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutegujarati, General Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
C. Denise, The ABVI staff is glad you have enjoyed your stay at the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I will share your kind words to our hardworking staff. We are always happy to know we have you as our loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    4
    6
    5
See reviews for
16
8
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I give this review a four out of five not because the facility is a great luxury hotel, but because the owners work very, very hard at keeping it clean and as up to date as possible. This is not a Marriott but it beats most Motel 6 Motels and THAT is due to the diligence of the owners.
For the price, this was a find. owners monitor the facility and parking lot for security, are friendly, work all day at maintaining the facility. All doors are inside hallway and are not exposed to outside invasion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutegujarati, General Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
S. Peter, We appreciate your feedback about the Stockton America's Best Value Inn! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will share your kind words to our staff. We are always happy to know when we are able to win another loyal customer. We are looking forward to your visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenson Ranch, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed here for two nights, up from Southern California to tour a couple of colleges with our daughter. We wanted to keep the price as low as possible for decent accommodations, as we would be out all day and were not viewing this as a vacation. This place fit the bill. It was clean, although outdated. But for the price, I wasn't expecting much in terms of ambiance. The staff was attentive when we were short on towels and the breakfast choices were running low. Our experience was it was quiet...we never heard a peep from any other rooms or guests. Overall, for a place to stay that is basic, clean, inexpensive and with the nice added touches of a continental breakfast and helpful staff, this place definitely served our purposes.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingmom2_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest Thank for your recent review posted. We truly appreciate you taking time from your busy schedule. Our staff works hard. and its nice to be appreciated. Thank you once again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful reception personnel. DIY waffles, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal selection, OJ, coffee for breakfast. The infrastructure needs upgrading. Noisy bathroom fan, thin walls and bomb-like toilet flushing made sleeping difficult. Poor reception on outdated TV. But it was very clean! Couldn't get good night sleep because of noise from adjoining rooms. Furnishings show need for upgrading. The pillows were filled with pieces of foam more likely to be used for toys rather than
pillows for sleeping. Even without my hearing aids the noisy fan would have kept me awake. Could not recommend because of noisy fan and toilet.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kingsharkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest, We truly appreciate you posting review of your recent stay with us. This helps us. We will be replacing bathroom fans and will be taking care of TV reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This hotel is older and in need of some repair and updating, but I felt that the staff did a great job to ensure our good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The desk clerk was pleasant, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast choices were limited, but I appreciated the hard-boiled eggs for protein. Positive experience overall.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and posting a review regarding your recent stay with us, Our staff works very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We will look forward to serving your future hospitality needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Left after one night...terrible smelling hallways and room. Roaches in room....stayed awake all night after seeing one in the bed. Asked for money by other guests...police there within five minutes of arrival for another guest. Room very shabby and dingy...not very clean. Very disappointed and will never recommend to anyone or go back there.

Room Tip: Not sure there is one.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harper96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Sorry to hear that you were not not satisfied with your recent stay with us. We have never had a complaint about roaches. We did have a construction crew stay in that room for 4 weeks prior. Our staff works hard to make sure rooms are very clean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the staff aims to please and are very friendly. I come to Cali from Oregon about once a month and stayed a few different places until I stayed here. Now I always stay at this hotel it like my Homs away from home! When you find perfection you stick with. Give them a try you won't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coryandallison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina P, General Manager at Comfort Inn Stockton 3951, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Guest Thank for appreciating our hospitality we stride to make every guest feel welcome and make them feel like home away from home. We will continuously stride to provide you the same service for your future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockton hotels
3.2 mi away
University Plaza Waterfront Hotel
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Stockton
Red Roof Inn Stockton
#12 of 27 in Stockton
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stockton Southeast
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Stockton - March Lane
4.8 mi away
Hilton Stockton
Hilton Stockton
#2 of 27 in Stockton
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Stockton 3951? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Stockton 3951

Property: Comfort Inn Stockton 3951
Address: 3951 E Budweiser Ctr, Stockton, CA 95205 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Stockton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Stockton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Stockton 3951 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Stockton 3951 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Stockton
Stockton Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing