We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strawberry Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Strawberry Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Strawberry B&B and Inns
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My wife and I just spent 2 days at the Strawberry Inn and we loved it! It's really quaint with nice rooms along the river. We slept great with the river sound in the background. There is great hiking around the area, especially near Pinecrest Lake which is like 5 minutes away. Larry the manager and all of the staff were gracious and helpful and the rooms were nice. Plus the food is hearty and really good. ;) I would recommend the Strawberry Inn to all my friends.. It's an awesome place!

Room Tip: ask for a river front room or garden room. it may cost a little more but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    29
    14
    18
See reviews for
49
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lousy food -- the rice had the appearance and consistency of a hockey puck and the veggies were so overcooked that they tasted like freeze-dried camping food ... before rehydration.

Lousy wifi -- it used to be free. They misleadingly promote as though it's free. But then you find out it costs $7 per day per device. And the performance reminded me of my old 2400 baud modem back in the 80's.

Dead beetles in the room. Yuck.

Maid skipped cleaning our room ... completely, even though we had the "please clean room ASAP" sign hanging from our doorknob.

Will we ever come back? Not a chance!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank labman_57356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Strawberry hotels

Paso Robles Wine Region, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were working the Rim Fire and really wanted a good place to stay and eat. Wow , what a nice clean place to stay. The food was super, try the burgers and be ready to eat. The onion rings or the fries are piled high . You can sit at the bar and eat or sit by a window in the restaurant and look out at the trees. The prices are reasonable considering they are a long was from town.
The rooms were very clean and plenty of hot water. We had a great time with the owners and the atmosphere is great, mountains,trees,the smell of the woods!!!!

Room Tip: Very nice mountain motel. Very good food and bar. Get ready to eat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is a clean, small inn at a great location on the river, near Pinecrest/Strawberry Lake. Nice host and good size rooms. Price is fair. Bar and restaurant on site. Store across the street. We stay there once or twice a year. They could use a TV upgrade to flat screens (small 19-20" in our room) but you don't use it much. Internet really never seemed to be working.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Been here many times always around 4th of July. Just very basic rooms. Only amenity is the view from the back rooms that look out onto the river. Rated poor because of the beds, otherwise good. Beware of the beds. Mattresses are old and slope to sides. There are other places to stay, but if all you want is a place to sleep and shower, this is good enough. Never ate dinner her but breakfast is basic good enough. You can eat outside on the gazebo overlooking the river and the view will make the food taste better. Open your window at night and let the river lull you to sleep. Room 11 is best. Call well ahead of time to request certain rooms.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Konrad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I agree with the reviews that mentioned the rustic charm of the lodge itself. The rooms were quaint, nothing fancy but comfortable. The restaurant looked nice but the food was not so great. The salad was average at best, the pulled pork a little dry and the Lemon Drop Martini hard to drink. Beautiful mountain surroundings but not sure if we would stay there again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lbarboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Family stayed at the lodge for the weekend. Very old lodge - pretty rundown but some old charm. Rooms are rustic! Staff are nice and food is ok. Best thing about the lodge is the people watching at the bar and the fact that you are on the American River.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strawberry
17.9 mi away
Mountain Retreat Resort
23.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
23.8 mi away
Evergreen Lodge at Yosemite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 mi away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
13.2 mi away
Long Barn Lodge
Long Barn Lodge
#1 of 1 in Long Barn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
13.5 mi away
Christmas Tree Inn
Christmas Tree Inn
#1 of 1 in Mi Wuk Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strawberry Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strawberry Inn

Property: Strawberry Inn
Address: 31880 Highway 108, Strawberry, CA 95375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Strawberry
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Strawberry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Strawberry Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
StrawberryInn is Located on the Sonora Pass, which is the shortest distance between Reno, Nevada, Las Vegas and San Francisco. Yosemite Park is located approximately 2.5 Scenic hours away. You are now in one of California's most spectacular regions. In Summer, you may choose to swim, canoe, water ski or fish in the pristine waters of Pinecrest Lake (1.5 Miles away) and the South Fork of the Stanislaus River. In the Winter, you can cross country ski or downhill ski at nearby Dodge Ridge Ski Resort or snow play at Leland Snow Park. It was established in 1939. It is an excellent, relaxing get-away. Everything is here to transport you out of the every day - our friendly staff, our comfortable accommodations, and the varied beauty of the surrounding nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Strawberry Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strawberry Hotel Strawberry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing