We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“homey away from home”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room, Holiday
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
16 reviews
Living Room, Holiday
Living Room 47' tv+ media & expanded programs
Bedroom Up
2 Twin over Full beds sleep 6
Master Suite, Fall
Master Suite, Summer
Master Bedroom
Master Suite
Master, Full Bath en suite
Den Up
Den with 50' tv + media, Netflix
Upper bath, full
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sugarloaf, Big Bear Region, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shenkster
San Diego, California
1 review
“homey away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

seriously a nice place to stay at! interior design is excellent and all the furniture are of good quality. The entire place is very comfortable, and the utilities provided are very useful. We brought some of our own eating utensils just in case, but it was all provided. beds were very comfortable, and the extra couches allowed us to bring 9 people and fit everyone comfortably. Overall, a great experience, and would definitely look to stay here again if possible!
thanks!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you for the great review! We love our place too and we are so glad to share it! Glad you had a great time and hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick
CA
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you so much for the great review!! Come again, we have lots to do in the spring and summer at the lake and discounts for return guests.

Warmest gratitude,
-Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Diego
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2013
Hello Michelle,
Thank you so much for your great review! I am so glad you and your boys had a great time....Hope to have you as a guest again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Orange County
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review. I am so glad you had a good time sledding, fun to share the "secret" free places.
Do come back in the summer, the lake is great as is our hiking.
Bye 'til next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Diego
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Feb 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Torrance
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Hello Ayden's mom and Ayden!
thanks for the glowing review and so glad you had a great time.
Come back in summer, it is a whole different place with all sorts of great family things to do on and around the lake.

Warmest wishes for a great 2013 and thanks again for letting us host you!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joseph
Mexico
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jan 2013
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so glad you loved our cabin (we do too!) and that your first trip was such a great one. We hope to have you back to the states soon and if we can ever host you again, it will be our pleasure. Thanks again Joseph!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing