We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Road Trip Hotel, Excellent Location, Fair Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. The hotel is a very good road trip hotel. The breakfast was very tasty, generous and well presented. Service was just average. We stayed with our Clumber Spaniel. A very pet friendly hotel with no extra charge for your dog.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwwcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback regarding your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed our full hot complimentary breakfast and that your furry friend was able to join you on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon so that we can provide a superior level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We loved the location, the amenities, and the service at this hotel. However, the heating/cooling unit is out of date. There is no way to use it on a "fan only" setting, to draw the cool air into a stuffy room, and no way to open the window more. I'm not a fan of using A/C when it's unnecessary: it's not green and it's disruptive to sleep. Pool, breakfast, harbor location are all fabulous! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank SandJa-okay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our historic Waterfront harbor area. Our AC units were installed in 2009 and do have the capability of having just the air on; so next time you stay with us we would be happy to turn it on for you! We look forward to your next visit to Solano County!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Always a great stay here. The waterfront is wonderful to walk around in the morning and the evening. Many places to eat and many different activities surround the area. Hotel has a pool and spa and a fitness room as well as a business center. I recommend a waterfront view room or suite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trockyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and reviewing our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoy coming time and time again to our beautiful Waterfront location in Suisun City. We do pride our town for having such a variety of restaurants; all within walking distance of the Hampton Inn & Suites. Choices include Greek, Italian, Mexican, Sushi, and American cuisine and the best part is our Passport to Savings discount card which many of them participate in. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at for this price. Excellent! Staff was so nice. The breakfast was awesome. My daughter was taking the State Board for cosmetology and we even received a lunch bag for her because she had to be at the testing facility before 6:00 a.m. Overall excellent service. We will definitely plan on staying at Hampton Inn in the future. Beautiful rooms. Thank you for such wonderful service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Julie T, you are more than welcome! We have a wonderful staff who pride themselves on superior service. We were honored to have you as our guests and were happy to hear that your daughter was able to take a 'grab and go' breakfast bag on her way out the door for her exam. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed here before and will do so again. Facility well maintained. Room comfortable and clean. Decent complimentary breakfast. Staff great. REALLY appreciate that my dog is welcome, too. Several restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

It was wonderful to see your response on tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you will return to our facility. Thank again, and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hampton Inn in Suisun City is very nice its a newer hotel with really great grounds. Rooms were clean and beds/linens very nice. Our party stayed in two different rooms one a standard king bed room the other a king suite (very spacious) with a sofa bed and large bar/sink area. We had rooms on the second floor. Breakfast was generous served until 10 am. Unfortunately our room the standard king had some un-thoughtful people above us they checked in late evening made a lot of noise most of it from a child or children they had with them, jumping off the bed thudding on the floor and running in the room. Not pleasant... we did call to let management know at first they made excuses then by the second time were more attentive. So around 10p the kids went to bed unfortunately they were awake at 6:20 am and it began all over again. So I guess our complaint was not so much any fault with the hotel they can't help the floors and walls are not well insulated, and that can happen at basically any hotel. We have stayed in many others so fair to say this one is somewhat on the noisy side with lack of insulation from running and slamming doors. Otherwise we enjoyed the atmosphere and grounds and amenities of this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauidreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront. We are glad that you were pleased with your room and the grounds. We are so sorry that you experienced noise issues from the room above you. We would have been happy to move you to another room if it was available. Luckily, they quieted down eventually. Good to hear that you were satisfied with the generous selections at breakfast and that it is served until 10am. We hope you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I am so grateful for the service I received at the Hampton Inn. Lisa was very kind and helpful when I checked in. She told me about all the ammenities offered at the Hotel. I took advantage off all of them,pool, hot tub,free breakfast, free newspaper, coffee, tea, exercise room and computer access.The room was so clean, and I was able to sleep soundly in my nice comfortable king sized bed. I met Lillian in the lobby and had a chat with her about a possible July 4th booking. I know this hotel is the place to be if you want to really see the fire works up close and in luxury!So if our looking for a great place to stay with beautiful scenary, try the Hampton Inn. You will be pleased. This is my new home, away from home!!!!!

Room Tip: Book a room on the water front side for the view!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lenora d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunCare, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you Lenora D for your fabulous review of our beautiful hotel on the Suisun Waterfront. We are delighted to learn that you took advantage of every one of our many amenities!! Both Lisa and Lillian are terrific members of our team and we were pleased that they gave you such great service and recommendations. Keep in mind, we are booking fast for our 4th of July Firework extravaganza and we would love it if you would stay with us again, so please make your reservation soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suisun City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fairfield - Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Address: 2 Harbor Ctr, Suisun City, CA 94585-2492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range: £88 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel is 100% non-smoking and conveniently located near Fairfield, 2 miles off I-80 (in between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA) with excellent views of the Suisun City Waterfront (adjacent to our hotel). Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, an outdoor pool & whirlpool spa, on-site fitness room, business center, children's playground, Clean and fresh Hampton beds(R), on-site snack shop, multi-lingual staff, two meeting rooms, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing