We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Excellent staff. New facility. Conviently located to the Napa Valley area.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very accommodating and we felt very comfortable. We stayed for 3 days so we could really see how things ran. The complimentary breakfasts were very tasty. Not the normal pastries and cold cereal but also had a hot breakfast option like scrambled eggs or egg muffin sandwich. They had games to play in eating area which our children loved. We tend to picky about where we stay and this really lived up to our expectations. Everything was very neat and clean and well taken care of. The room was very quite and we really appreciated that. We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamabearof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Very nice new hotel but its not finished yet. We paid for a room with a fire place and jetted tub on expedia only to find out when we got there that they didn't have any completed yet. Besides that we had a great time.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eavabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2010

As smooth as our opening was and as hard as the team worked we couldn't prevent a little bug... Our property was described on some internet sites as having jetted tubs and fireplaces. That was a big mistake and nothing we advertised or planned to have. We are sorry to disappoint and look forward to our second chance at doing what we do best: Welcoming you to our home like and old friend and you’ll never want to leave…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Our week-long stay at the Suisun City Hampton Inn was a memorable and comfortable experience. We were one of the first guests to stay in the hotel, as it has just opened about two weeks ago. The brand-new building with its new interior design is Hampton’s first of its kind nationwide. The 50 minute drive from SFO makes it a good place to stay, on your way to Napa, Wine Country or Northern California.

Rooms: We had a wonderful waterfront-view room. Suisun City has redesigned/rebuilt its waterfront in the past years, which has been completed by this new hotel. Rooms each have flat screen TVs and free internet access.

Extras: The hotel offers free breakfast in the lobby. Here, you can also spend the evening playing various games that the hotel supplies. The heated hotel pool/whirlpool invites for a swim after a day’s work. Non-swimmers can work off excess energy in the fitness room, overlooking the pool area.

This hotel presents itself with a comfortable environment that’s more than worth the money. We especially appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, who were doing everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Overall, the management has exceeded itself in opening this hotel.

We can highly recommend this hotel!
We would come back anytime.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2010

Wow! We love having our guests here. Our breakfast buffet is in fact very generous and delicious. The rooms turned out great, the interior design theme is in fact brand new and we are the first Hampton in the country to display it. We are thrilled about our property. If you haven't seen it yet, stop by the next time you travel by Suisun. We're only 3 minutes off I-80 half way between San Francisco and Sacramento. See you soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I recently stayed for one night at the Hampton Inn in Suisun City while visiting some friends in Davis, CA. First of all, I feel that Hampton Inn is a quality and reliable hotel brand, and their new location in Suisun City definitely did not disappoint! The hotel recently opened in early October, and everything about it is fresh, spotless, and welcoming. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and welcoming, and check-in couldn't have been any smoother.

The room: Flat-screen, HD TV was a plus! Comfortable beds and pillows. Nice waterfront view (be sure to ask for one!). Digital thermostat to easily control the temperature of the room. Very Spacious, including the bathroom. Free internet/wifi!

Amenities: Outdoor pool and hot tub. Very nice waterfront walkway and grass area. Free continental, hot breakfast. Free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hrs. The hotel lobby area has lots of couches and tables -- a great place to hangout, relax, and eat breakfast.

Location: Conveniently located off of I-80 and Hwy-12 and close driving distance to restaurants, gas stations, etc (There's also an It's-It Factory Store next door!! $1 It's-Its, yumm). Less than 1 hr drive to San Francisco (depending on traffic) and 30 min to Napa. For kids, the Jelly Belly Factory is only a few miles away.

Cons: Can't really give any... Oh, I did notice that I could hear trains going by, but it wasn't very loud, and it didn't bother me during the night. This probably goes for any hotels in the area, though. After all, it's the Central Valley :)

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if in the area. If you want a hotel that's brand new, comfortable, and clean, you should definitely consider staying at the Hampton Inn in Suisun City.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngelaSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2010

The team worked very hard to open the hotel successfully. It is great to read that our guests enjoye the experience. The hotel offers great amenities and the waterfront location is truly stunning. We love having you here and creating memorable experiences. It's such an amazing place that you can't help but be happy, relax and leave a new person... Stop by if your travels bring you close to Suisun and our Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ed S, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank franguideforflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suisun City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
14.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Address: 2 Harbor Ctr, Suisun City, CA 94585-2492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range: £85 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel is 100% non-smoking and conveniently located near Fairfield, 2 miles off I-80 (in between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA) with excellent views of the Suisun City Waterfront (adjacent to our hotel). Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, an outdoor pool & whirlpool spa, on-site fitness room, business center, children's playground, Clean and fresh Hampton beds(R), on-site snack shop, multi-lingual staff, two meeting rooms, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing