We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We'll be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

This is the best "dog friendly" hotel we have ever found. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And, it is within walking distance to the waterfront restaurants. Additionally, the complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise for both the number of items offered and the preparation. When filling out the customer satisfaction survey Hampton sent to me, I could not suggest any improvements.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bri1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    164
    41
    15
    13
See reviews for
189
166
39
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2010

We picked this hotel because it was located close to relatives. What a pleasant surprise to find such a gem. The beautiful waterfront view from our room was very romantic and the waterfront was a great place for an easy walk. From check-in to check-out all the staff was accommodating and welcoming. Breakfast was very good and Marina was such a sweetheart to make sure it was enjoyed by everyone. To find a hotel that cares enough to use biodegradable plates and utensils is a plus.
The pleasing colors and rich woods were very calming. Computers were available free of charge in the business center. While we didn't use the pool area it looked well kept. There is a small park close by if you have children.
Only problem we had was with the television and that was addressed by moving us to another room.
We will return again just to relax in this beautiful setting.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacaville, CA.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2009

The room was clean, quiet and above average with a beautiful view of the harbor! Everyone was very courteous and friendly. We were very close to wonderful restaurants and had a great supper very close by. We ended our stay with a nice continental breakfast the following morning.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sammysmile55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2009

Excellent staff. New facility. Conviently located to the Napa Valley area.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was very accommodating and we felt very comfortable. We stayed for 3 days so we could really see how things ran. The complimentary breakfasts were very tasty. Not the normal pastries and cold cereal but also had a hot breakfast option like scrambled eggs or egg muffin sandwich. They had games to play in eating area which our children loved. We tend to picky about where we stay and this really lived up to our expectations. Everything was very neat and clean and well taken care of. The room was very quite and we really appreciated that. We definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamabearof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Cal
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2009

Very nice new hotel but its not finished yet. We paid for a room with a fire place and jetted tub on expedia only to find out when we got there that they didn't have any completed yet. Besides that we had a great time.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eavabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
As smooth as our opening was and as hard as the team worked we couldn't prevent a little bug... Our property was described on some internet sites as having jetted tubs and fireplaces. That was a big mistake and nothing we advertised or planned to have. We are sorry to disappoint and look forward to our second chance at doing what we do best: Welcoming you to our home like and old friend and you’ll never want to leave…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Our week-long stay at the Suisun City Hampton Inn was a memorable and comfortable experience. We were one of the first guests to stay in the hotel, as it has just opened about two weeks ago. The brand-new building with its new interior design is Hampton’s first of its kind nationwide. The 50 minute drive from SFO makes it a good place to stay, on your way to Napa, Wine Country or Northern California.

Rooms: We had a wonderful waterfront-view room. Suisun City has redesigned/rebuilt its waterfront in the past years, which has been completed by this new hotel. Rooms each have flat screen TVs and free internet access.

Extras: The hotel offers free breakfast in the lobby. Here, you can also spend the evening playing various games that the hotel supplies. The heated hotel pool/whirlpool invites for a swim after a day’s work. Non-swimmers can work off excess energy in the fitness room, overlooking the pool area.

This hotel presents itself with a comfortable environment that’s more than worth the money. We especially appreciated the friendly and helpful staff, who were doing everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Overall, the management has exceeded itself in opening this hotel.

We can highly recommend this hotel!
We would come back anytime.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuisunHampton, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront, responded to this review, 5 January 2010
Wow! We love having our guests here. Our breakfast buffet is in fact very generous and delicious. The rooms turned out great, the interior design theme is in fact brand new and we are the first Hampton in the country to display it. We are thrilled about our property. If you haven't seen it yet, stop by the next time you travel by Suisun. We're only 3 minutes off I-80 half way between San Francisco and Sacramento. See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suisun City
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fairfield
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Fairfield Napa Valley Area
5.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fairfield - Napa Valley Area
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Vacaville-Napa Valley
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fairfield Napa Valley Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront
Address: 2 Harbor Ctr, Suisun City, CA 94585-2492
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Suisun City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Suisun City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront hotel is 100% non-smoking and conveniently located near Fairfield, 2 miles off I-80 (in between San Francisco and Sacramento, CA) with excellent views of the Suisun City Waterfront (adjacent to our hotel). Enjoy free breakfast, free WiFi, an outdoor pool & whirlpool spa, on-site fitness room, business center, children's playground, Clean and fresh Hampton beds(R), on-site snack shop, multi-lingual staff, two meeting rooms, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Suisun City Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Suisun City Waterfront Hotel Suisun City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing